We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge
main lounge
Balcony in Autumn
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sista18
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in beautiful location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is my second stay at the property and it was just as good as I remembered. Clean, bright and spacious living areas with all you need for a relaxing break. The bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms modern and stylish. The kitchen is fantastically stocked if you feel like cooking but if not we had some great meals over at the on-site golf club in the beautiful terrace restaurant. Tenby is also right on your doorstep with many other attractions only a short drive away.
The location is beautiful and blissfully quiet and the whole booking process was straight forward and trouble free.
I have no doubt I will return with my family in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It feels like a real comfortable home in a wonderful setting so close to all the areas attractions.
Liked least: There is nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Thanks for your very kind review. You are very welcome to come for a third time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D D
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home, really comfortable”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely swedish designed property in secluded location (by a golf Club and course). Spacious and very well furnished, comfortable, and well equipped - it handled the 6 adults comfortably (which is necessary as it can rain in this part of Wales!). Friendly, helpful owners. You'll need a car to get about / do shopping (only one road in and out) although good walks from here - its a 20min walk to Tenby via the caravan site, 15 mins to the beach.
Good location to explore from and welcoming retreat to return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was cosy (underfloor heating) and furnishings comfortable - a home from home
Liked least: Unfortunately, the freezer wasn't working, and the kitchen sink leaks into the cupboard under it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. Very unfortunately our built under freezer chose your holiday to have a breakdown.
As soon as you told me about this I arranged for a service engineer to call thinking it could be repaired. I was told it needed to be replaced and so I installed a new freezer soon before you left.
I offered to come and repair the leak under the sink but you said it was not serious. After your departure I repaired the leak and have since had a plumber attend to make sure it will not leak again.
Thank you for your patience in being without a freezer and for telling me about the leak. From our conversation when you were leaving I was glad to note that these matters did not affect your holiday adversely; indeed you thought you might well book with us again.
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MR MARK P
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rental property we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is certainly the best rental property we have ever stayed in,and we have stayed in a lot!
It is cosy,immaculate,relaxing,in a perfect location,it as everything you need, and with it being situated on the edge of a golf course,amongst tall trees,it was like staying in a huge tree house!
Absolutely loved it and Tenby and indeed Pembrokeshire.
We are definitely going to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge itself and the location and how immaculate it was!
Liked least: Nothing to fault with this property at all!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Lynn and I are so grateful that our place, and the work we put into it are appreciated.
You are very welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We so enjoy reading them; they make us glad that guests enjoy themselves.
Welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraandR...
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was such a wonderful surprise to find a property that looked even more beautiful in reality than in the photos! A wonderful holiday home that is beautifully presented and has everything you need for a perfect stay.
Me, my sister and our husbands took our recently widowed mum away for a much needed break. We chose Tenby as it is where we spent many happy family summer holidays.
The lodge offered the tranquil surroundings we needed and it is perfectly situated on a lovely golf course which also offers a great clubhouse and great food!

Thank you Trafford and Lynne for sharing your wonderful lodge :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would have liked a fan in the bedrooms as very warm at night, apart from that everything perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review which brought a lump to my throat. Tenby is a timeless place and Lynn and I were glad that, in some small way, we helped your mum at such a sad time in her life
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth b
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Peaceful.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for one week, my husband & I, and my mum & dad. What a lovely relaxing place to come to if you need to de stress!! Trafford the Owner is a pleasure to deal with and all went smoothly from start to finish.

We had lunch one day at Trefloyne Manor and was really good, just next door to the lodge is worth going u wont be disappointed. We also had a lovely meal on our lastnight for our wedding anniversary at The Cross Inn in Penally not too far away either Just a Ten minute drive away.

You don't need for anything in the lodge everything is supplied for you, you just need to bring yourselves and food. Cant fault a thing really. Living Areas are really comfy, Bedrooms also and the bathrooms are really nice, very good water pressure.

My only negative would be that you need a car to get around to the surrounding places to visit and how far away the sea is. But that is not the lodges fault!! I am sure you can walk to the beach and also Tenby but I imagine would take about 30mins. Unfortunately my Husband has cancer and gets tired very easily so the car was the best option for us.

I would love to come here in the winter time, with my kindle and Hudl, lots of food and goodies and just chill all nice and snuggly for a week, would be bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and how relaxed it made you feel.
Liked least: Location, need car to get to most places.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Winter at Cysgod y Coed is lovely. Great to brave the bracing beach winds knowing that you come home to a cosy retreat. Log fires will be blazing at Trefloyne too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski chalet style accomodation... But in beautiful West Wales!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a fabulous few days in Cysgod y Coed over the new year. The chalet reminded us of the type you may stay in on a skiing holiday and was beautifully presented, clean and spacious. The surroundings were peaceful with an atmospheric old golf club next door in which to enjoy a drink. Lynn and Trafford were super hosts and were clear and quick to communicate with. Pembrokeshire is a stunning part of Wales and this was a perfect place from which to explore nearby Tenby and the surrounding coastline. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Perfect guests like you and your friends are always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing