We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice quiet relaxing lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
A black & white choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy. Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
A black & white choice
Welcome to your next luxurious holiday home from home. Enjoy.
Front of lodge  pic out of date as balustrade get now all painted grey
View of lounge with 46 in smart tv
Main lounge showing leather sofas
main lounge from window
Balcony in Autumn. This decking now replaced by composite. Non slip deck
Master bedroom with king size bed. Please leave stilleto heels downstairs
Master bedroom and en suite
Kitchen diner, with freezer, fridge, washing machine elec double oven. 5 burner gas hob etc
Kitchen diner
Another view of kitchen diner
Downstairs lounge with books for mum and dad and children plus toys and games.with 22in tv too
One of the downstairs bedrroms
Downstairs bedroom
Another downstairs bedroom set up for children
The family bathroom downstairs
Family bathroom
Trefloyne Manor & Golf. Excellent bar & restaurant. all child friendly.
Part of golf course where you can wander at will, just be considerate to the golfers.
Harbour beach. Summer fireworks every weekend
Sand, about a mile of South Beach
View, only 2 miles away. Tenby harbour
Harbour beach with tide out
View from above the lifeboat station.
More sand, North Beach with tide out.
North beach with spectacular views over Carmarthen Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave B
1 review
“Nice quiet relaxing lodge”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here as a family, myself and my partner and our 4 year old boy, his grandparents and uncle. Upon arrival seeing the lodge looks very nice and set in the wooded area does make you feel relaxed. Open the front door and can see how nice the place actually is well equipped for anybody that stays there. The lodge is very big and surprising how big it actually is. We would say a little more attention to cleanliness in likes of the shower and the cooker tops but a little word with Trafford and Lynn and they was straight around to sort our issues and a nice word with them got everything sorted. Highly recommend this place for people to stay you wouldn't be disappointed. Thankyou again to Trafford and Lynn for renting us ur property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Lynn and I are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. You left the place perfectly clean and are welcome to come again.
Hands up we did not clean the gas hob. You noticed two spots of cooking fat and we cleaned the hob fully.
The showers were both cleaned but you noticed some water spots had dried on the glass. We are grateful for your tip on polishing the shower.
We were that concerned about the issues you raised regarding cleanliness that we travelled over 100 miles round trip to deal with them. Lynn and I clean the place ourselves to ensure it is very clean for all our guests. This was the very first time any guests had commented unfavourably on cleanliness in our place and so our long journey was indicative of our concern for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolEnglan...
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil, fully equipped holiday lodge perfect for sight seeing and minutes for Tenby”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was myself and husband, our four year and one year old daughters, plus grandparents . The lodge was plenty big enough for all of us, bedrooms are big with very comfy beds and bathrooms modern and up to date (extremely clean too I might add)
The children LOVED all the toys and books that were on offer - we needn't have bothered bringing our own! Big thank you for the little touches such as washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets to get us started, we did bring our own but imagine that's very helpful for guests that forget!
The golf course that the lodge is situated on was fantastic according to my husband and Dad, they played twice and used the driving range most evenings. The food in the club house was also great, lovely menu and we had our last evening meal there - highly recommend it.

We hope to come back again soon, thanks Trafford!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs lounge, beautifully decorated and loved spending evenings in there or on the balcony reading
Liked least: No coat hooks inside to hang coats up! Some kitchen pans were a little grubby but nothing a dishwasher wash didn't sort.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for this very kind review. Lynn & I work hard to give our guests what we would want ourselves and it does gladden our hearts when our guests take the trouble to write a review..
You are all very welcome to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have just returned from a long weekend at the lodge and this is one of the best places I have stayed. There is everything you need, even toys for the children. The area is so quiet yet only a short drive from Tenby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge itself
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO_and_SI...
Cotswolds
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury in Tenby”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband, daughter and I spent an enjoyable 7 nights at this beautifully appointed lodge. Tastefully decorated, clean and cosy the lodge instantly felt like home. Our little girl loved it so much she didn't want to leave! The lodge itself is located in a peaceful setting overlooking the golf course, up amongst the trees. The hotel next to the lodge serves great food and although we only ate breakfast there during this visit they seemed very child friendly. The beaches and Tenby are not far from this lovely lodge which makes it a great place to explore from and a great peaceful place to retreat to at the end of the day. Thank you to Trafford and Lynne for sharing your lovely holiday home, we hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for your kind review. You were perfect guests.
We especially appreciate how you cleaned the place and even purchased a new cafetière when you were unsure whether you or a previous guest had cracked it.
You must come again and we will give you 10% reduction out of season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofilou2
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect long weekend”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the time I enquired about the lodge through to the end of the holiday everything was very good. Communication was easy and quick, the place itself was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The lodge itself is next to Trefloyne Manor Hotel, which is a lovely place for a round of gold, lunch, dinner etc. We used it a couple of times and would thoroughly recommend it. The lodge had everything you could wish for, books, childrens toys, dvd's, magazines - thankfully we didn't use any of that as the weather was beautiful for the whole stay and we were able to visit lots of the surrounding area. Its large too, the kitchen/diner being downstairs so that the living room upstairs feels as though you are up in the trees. It all has a feel of quality and obviously a lot of thought has gone into the décor. Thank you Trafford & Lynne - we will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Such a kind review
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillip w
1 review
“Brilliant and would definitely recommend others to stay there.”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely clean luxurious Lodge which our family really enjoyed. People seem friendly and polite in and around the village enjoy the pleasant walk around the village and visiting the seaside where the children had lots of fun and also buying fresh fish to cook

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you Phillip
You and your family were perfect guests who left our place clean and tidy with everything exactly back in it's place. Tenby folk generally are a friendly lot.
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artyWestM...
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Retreat to get away from everything”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My daughter and I had a fantastic time away at the Lodge. We have visited the lodge twice and it has been amazing. I have never felt so much at home and my 2 year old daughter calls it home when we come back. It was just the two of us staying but it was relaxed, excellent facilities ie fully equipped kitchen, great selection of bedrooms to choose from and great living spaces especially the upstairs living room which is very spacious. I have recommend this place to my friends and they think its also amazing. The owners were to me the best though. They are so friendly and have been so kind to us both and it's to their credit as I will be coming back again and again. Also the golf club has an excellent restaurant and bar and is very friendly too. I would strongly recommend a family or a romantic retreat to stay here as it is a special place to my daughter and I. Thank you for letting us stay and we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you for your very kind review
Lynn and I do appreciate it so much when guests take the trouble to review us
See you again soon hopefully
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing