We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
Review of Chinatown

Chinatown
Ranked #62 of 117 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Had a fab meal there on friday 20th june our 2nd visit there, delicious food, lovely staff especially Sharon, would definitely recommend and will be going on our next visit in august cant wait

Helpful?
Thank Ghislaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    58
    20
    9
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tenby Break”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is one of the best Chinese meals I have had in a long while. The food was not the usual run-of-the-mill Chinese that is sadly often the same wherever you have purchased it. The food had its own individuality and was superb. I will visit next time we visit Tenby.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank potatopeeler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Worst Chinese I Have Ever Had”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

You would have to pay me to eat here again. I would not have fed this to my dog. Food was cold upon delivery, and despite paying for delivery, they requested to meet me somewhere to drop off my food because they did not know how to get to the lodge I was staying in and then to top everything off, the food was disgusting. Very unimpressed.

Helpful?
Thank Bethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Well Priced”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This restraunt not only had great service but was very reasonably priced. While in Tenby we planned to have 1 expensive nice meal and 1 normal meal. This being our "normal" meal was so nice I would have happily paid double what we did!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great meal”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we really enjoyed our meal, and the staff were friendly and helpful. some reviews differ but the were faultless on the night. would go there again..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinatown also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Chinatown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing