We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy, excellent customer service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manorbier Country Park
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, excellent customer service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in a non electric tent pitch for 6 nights at the end of July paying £27.50 a night, was myself and two kids aged 10 and 7
The good points:
1. very clean site with good clean facilities, lovely hot water for washing up
2. kids enjoyed the pool, the restaurant and the evening entertainment
3. all the staff were very pleasant indeed
4. we enjoyed the food onsite and the chippy at the campsite opposite was handy one evening too.
Bad points:
1. Site felt rather cramped with very little room between the tourers and the static vans - the tent field was fine
2. It appeared that we weren't expected to park the car next to the tent and the car parking area which was very close was often full so I had to park away from the area down by the showers,
3. The tent field is small and the play park is on it so at night when my kids were trying to get to sleep there were children playing (noisily) at 9.30 in the evening

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBrist0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    30
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
106
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barry
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here with our friends and their children for 4 nights. That was 4 adults and 4 children aged between 8 and 14. The cost per pitch was very reasonable and the area set aside for tents was near to all the facilities.

The toilet block was very clean and well lit. There were plenty of showers which were very I struggled to get hot water to shave, but this seems to be something that only seemed to affect me as the others in our group always seemed to get hot water.

There was a minor issue with a few boys playing football on the tent site which bothered a few other campers, (lets be fair they see a field and the first thing they think is FOOTBALL which is what I would have done as a kid as well) but the owner of the site spoke to the parents and this stopped.

The Club house was clean and tidy and came with free wifi. The prices in the bar and the shop surprised us all as they were extremely competitive. In fact we found the bar far cheaper here than we did in Tenby (£1 a drink cheaper).

The entertainers were Matt and Jo who did a very good job of entertaining the children and adults alike. It was your typical club house mix of games for the kids, Bingo and then games / entertainment for the adults.

The only reason I've not given them a 5 is that there is no electrical hook up for campers despite the fact that you pay for a pitch as a caravan. This was a problem for us as we struggled to keep our camera charged as well as our phones. We needed our phone to keep in touch with the person who was coming down to help us get all the kit home.

That is my only gripe and to be fair it is not a major problem. We used the sockets in the club house to charge up when ever we could.

We would most definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just returned from a Mon-Fri fantastic holiday at Manorbier Country Park...9 adults and 4 kids...we booked 2 8 berth platinum caravans and to say the least we were all very impressed.....the owners/staff were very helpful and always pleasant....The park itself was spotless...swimming pool area was great with a lovely terrace of which you can watch the children whilst enjoying the sun... tranquil surroundings....childrens/adults entertainment was bril...amazed at the reasonable prices that were being charged in the bar area/restaurant & shop (unlike all the other parks I have been to and have been totally ripped off!!!)...Manorbier Country Park is the park of all parks...TOP MARKS....We will all look forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We just returned from a fantastic week at Manorbier country park and we couldn't have been more impressed! The staff were lovely the site spotless and the caravan's of the highest standard possible! We really didn't want to come home :( We are all so looking forward to our next holiday with you guys...you really made us feel part of the family :) xxx (The Holmes family)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from a fri-mon sun holiday at manorbier country park, the caravan was perfect, very clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The park play areas were ideal for our 7 and 4 year old boys and we enjoyed the children's entertainment and quiz on the first night but as the weather was nice on the remaining nights we sat on the terrace enjoying the sun whilst the children played in the park. Thank you manorbier country park we look forward to coming back to visit you soon!
Watkins family

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Tonyandangelawatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked a Sun Holiday, decided not to upgrade and glad that we didn't as we had a lovely little caravan, plenty big enough for oursleves and two Grandchildren it was very clean and had everything we required.
We struck lucky with our timing as the pool wasn't busy, both times we used it we had it to ourselves.The site/club house is really well run and welcoming.
The beach is about 30 mins walk or 5 mins in the car, after the storms earlier in the year it's been left with quite a lot of pebbles but once you get to the sand it's lovely.
All in all we have a great mini break, although after running around after a 6 & 7 yr old came back exhausted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dezzimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The site's best selling points are a good sized indoor pool, tennis court and large bar/restaurant. We found this useful for those drizzly days that occasionally occur in west Wales! The shower block is also large with no queues even on a busy weekend. The park is medium sized with mainly static caravans. The touring pitches that we used are a little cramped, just 2 metres of grass between pitches. The camping area looks a bit more generous. The entertainment in the evenings is of the bingo/karaoke variety and warmly hosted. The bar does get very packed at weekends. The site location is unremarkable in terms of views and landscaping but a short drive to some to a beautiful coastline. Plenty of good attractions in the area. Overall a good solid choice especially for families but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
3.1 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manorbier Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorbier Country Park

Property: Manorbier Country Park
Address: Station Road, Manorbier, Tenby, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Tenby
Hotel Class:5 star — Manorbier Country Park 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in some ten acres of parkland dotted with trees, you could be miles from anywhere, yet the village of Manorbier with its Castle and sandy beach is just a mile and a half away, with Tenby only 5 miles down the road. Family entertainment is offered all year for you and your family's entertainment we offer a spacious LICENSED CLUB where you can enjoy a drink with friends new and old. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manorbier Country Park Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing