We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heywood Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heywood Spa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good, quiet location but not walking distance from the beach. We had a corner room on the first floor with a small balcony. The room is a decent size, furniture adequate, nothing exceptional. Surprised at the minute amount of toiletries provided considering we are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast was adequate. The pool and jacuzzi were a nice touch which the kids enjoyed immensely.
If rates are reasonable then we will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catsmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    143
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
150
363
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I would definitely recommend Heywood Mount Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Our room was of a very good standard. The food was exceptionally good. Very good value. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janektb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

For the past 9/10 years, we have not looked beyond Heywood Mount and during this time have stayed there 6/7 times. (have a previous review on this hotel). Usually very satisfied, maybe with odd niggles. Things are now changing, in my opinion, for the worse. The management now believe that the premises are suitable for both hotel guests AND wedding functions.....IT IS NOT. When a wedding is held, hotel guests lose the restaurant facility, the bar is frequented by several drunken guests (some of whom get the drink from the boots of their cars and NOT the bar) and then there is the excessive noise until midnight.

I pay £109 PER NIGHT to enjoy a four star hotel. If the management insist on continuing to hold weddings and hotel bookings, then this will exclude me. In the event that they don't inform me of a wedding then I will reduce my payment by 25%.

Heywood Mount, you are losing sight of your role. Did you receive a tourist board grant? was this to hold local weddings or to promote tourism? You can't have it all ways, your premises are TOO small to continue on this path.

Thinking of staying here, do check if there is a wedding on, there are other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Good location, service good and lovely breakfast.
Room was average, spacious but decor lacking...
Breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of local dishes...
Service was good, great recommendation for dinner and helix advice...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny8407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Have just had a 3 night break here, and have to say what a lovely experience. From the moment we arrived, and were warmly greeted at reception to the day we left, everything was just right. On the first night we had an evening meal in the restaurant, well worth trying, the food and service were first class. The breakfast is very good, all served at your table, no buffet style breakfast here. We were treated to a four poster room, this was very comfortable, which lead to a really good nights sleep. Thank you Haywood Mount.

Room Tip: Any of the 4 poster rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for a night at Heywood mount and we were very pleased with the room we had been given, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was a highlight, on the other hand the meal the previous evening wasn't cooked to ones liking,(Rib eye Steak - well over cooked) so I had to wait for it to be re-fired whilst my girlfriend was eating.
The afternoon we got there we spent in the leisure facilities which were most enjoyable.
Overall good experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesteg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

stayed 4 nights 2nd sept 13 very good hotel food fab I asked for a single room without a patio or balcony as on my own was given I think the best room in the hotel 6ft wide bed bath with shower over settee 2 chairs & table 2 bay windows fridge safe (room 5) ask for it if you don't want outside space but all you have to do is walk through the lounge to get on a patio all in all a superb stay. Only slight down side jacuzzi heating broken but were waiting for new part and could still use it (Brrr)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenby
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
2.5 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Property: Heywood Spa Hotel
Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#7 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing