We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality”
Review of Heywood Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heywood Spa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just spent a lovely 2 nights with friends at Heywood Mount in Tenby. Comfy spacious bedrooms. Loads of drawer and hanging space. Air Con came in very handy for the warm weather. All staff were so friendly and only too willing to help out. Great breakfast menu which set us up for the day at the golf course. Didn't use the spa but everyone in the pool were having fun. Fab hotel for couples, families, golfers. Renovation taking place later in year so we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We had a classic room overlooking spa area. Didn't see any other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just home from a great family holiday. Hotel room was big which was great as there was 3 of us, staff very friendly. Room was cleaned everyday and done so at a high standard. Hotel has new owners who are lovely and very involved and couldn't do enough for you. Was great for the kids who could run about the enclosed grounds and go swimming. Building needs some updating but this is the new owner plans.

We will be returning next time we are over in Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat212705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed overnight for our anniversary and had a really lovely time. Staff couldn't do enough and made us feel right at home. We ate in the la carte restaurant and the food was really nice and not overpriced. We got a £3 taxi into tenby town and walked back so location was a plus. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katestevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here recently, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very comfy with plenty of little added extras like air con and a mini fridge which came in very handy as the weather was great. The food is delicious and the head chef was very friendly and spared sometime out of his busy schedule to have a chat with us. Looking forward to staying here again next time we are in the area.

Thank you Heywood Mount for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sazkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Yes the hotel needs updating and it will be lovely when completed next year
We had three nights here ate in the restaurant once a very good meal and breakfast is very good too the staff are so helpful and friendly nothing seems to much
We had a good sized room with a decking area very nice to open the French doors out and sit with a glass of wine / coffee :-)
The bar area is comfy just needs more stock of Prosecco for our next visit

Room Tip: We wanted a ground floor room and it was nice a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Wickford2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel under new management, had been open 4 weeks at the time of our stay. Staff were friendly, helpful, spa/pool facilities as to be expected from this type of hotel. Evening meal was excellent.

Room was a little on the small side for the class of hotel but pleasant.

Stay included the hotel's first "stress test" being fully booked for a sporting event over the weekend, for which it seemed to perform admirably.

Hotel is just too far out of the city centre to make walking there pleasant, but free parking available in the city centre from 5.30pm.

Room Tip: Rooms 20-21 not very well soundproofed between them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lebret0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and in all fairness it was good before the new management took over but now they have really upped the ante by offering not only very high standards of accomodation but excellent hospitality. We stayed here as a group of 3 x couples who were attending a wedding in St Florence. Traffic was bad that day and 2 of our party were late in checking in so the owner took them to the wedding in her Jeep as a taxi would not come in time, absolutely above and beyond what was required and we cant thank them enough for our stay. If its a nice day grab yourself a drink from the bar and sit outside on the patio area....beautiful. The breakfast was lovely it was like a gourmet full english, very tasty. Will not hesistate to book again and will probably do so very soon. My thanks to the managment once again, keep up the excellent work.

Room Tip: four poster rooms are great but all rooms are good here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank JONATHAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
567 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heywood Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heywood Spa Hotel

Address: Heywood Lane, Tenby SA70 8DA, Wales (Formerly Heywood Mount)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#7 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £82 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heywood Spa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heywood Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heywood Mount Tenby
Heywood Mount Hotel Tenby
Heywood Spa Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing