We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£144
Fully refundable before Wed, 1 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£160
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£160
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
us2looking2relax
london
Consistently Fabulous
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2024
I have stayed here before with my partner but this time it was a reunion with friends from school and it was even better than last time. The service that you receive is genuine, unlike most places which is just transactional. The rooms are spotless, the food fresh and delicious and the treatments are a dream. We enjoyed relaxing in the leisure facilities and in the Bar, it was ridiculously rainy but made no dampener on our getaway. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £140
  • eDreams
    £140
  • Expedia.com
0.0 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£147
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    £148
  • Agoda.com
    £147
  • Lol.travel
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£105
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£170
  • Agoda.com
    £170
  • eDreams
    £170
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £152
  • Vio.com
    £148
  • Priceline
    £170
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£114
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £114
  • Agoda.com
    £114
  • Vio.com
    £114
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Restaurant at The Clarence House Hotel
Booking.com
£109
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £109
  • eDreams
    £109
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £105
  • Skyscanner.com
    £104
  • Agoda.com
    £105
1.1 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
  • Priceline
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Expedia.com
    £110
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£86
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
824
219
82
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
219
82
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room pool and jacuzzi lovely hotel the hotel manager evening meal changing rooms high standard tenby town centre relaxing break enjoyable stay plenty of choice family room breakfast was excellent a lovely stay little gem lovely room anish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

The public areas of this hotel were fabulous the staff were great and I cannot complain about the food. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was nothing like the rest of the hotel. As soon as we entered the room there was a huge crack in the wall opposite the door. There was also a crack in the toilet unit. The overall attention to detail was very poor every light bulb a different colour, the bedside lamp didn't light anything the bulb barely came on. There were stains on the walls, the finish around light switches and tiles was very poor. The table was very unstable, the shower was poor. At £200 for one night this was definitely not a 4* experience which is a real shame.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We value all comments as they help us develop as a business.

We are delighted that you felt the public areas of the hotel, the food and the service you received were excellent, thank you for highlighting these. Please be assured the points raised in regards to your room will be dealt with and we thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to leave this review.

Kind regards,
Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Fantastic food,and attentive service on Valentines evening dinner.
Special shoutout for Sean who after endless calls to taxi companies even gave us a lift down to Tenby on he’s way home.
Now that is going above and beyond,! and we are truly blessed as we’re sure The Heywood are to have such a professional member of there exceptional staff.
Thanks to the whole team.
A memorable evening for sure.👍❤️

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q3609NPdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear David,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your Valentines meal at Heywood Bar & Grill.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed both the food and service from our wonderful team of staff.

We, as a team, always try to go the extra mile for our customers, and it was my pleasure to drive you back into the town.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton

Deputy Hotel Manager,
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Had a fantastic stay at Heywood Spa Hotel with a group of friends. We had a blissfully relaxing time; enjoying the pool, outdoor hot tub and a wonderful Reiki treatment. The hotel was super clean and stylish and the staff were really accommodating and friendly. Tenby beaches are close by (by car), and worth a visit. I would definitely recommend and will look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SaaarahM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Sarah,

It's great to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Heywood Spa Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton

Deputy General Manager,
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Couldn’t fault my stay at Heywood Spa. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the hotel was immaculate. My friends and I really enjoyed our spa treatments and using the sauna and outdoor hot tub. Great drinks selection at the bar and we had a fantastic meal in the restaurant. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear Rebecca,

A big thank you from the whole team for your wonderful feedback.

I am so pleased that all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations.

It was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Heywood Spa.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton

Deputy Hotel Manager,
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Let’s get the good parts out the way first. Room was very good, hotel cleanliness is very good. Now for the rest. This is a so called spa, it’s a small pool with a jacuzzi (back wash needed due to scum floating on surface) and a sauna. The steps to the jacuzzi need repair and are an accident waiting to happen, the treatments are very pricey for the length of time offered. Bar area is lovely but the food is well below average, a so called beef bourguignon, was majorly overpriced and it wasn’t rich enough to be classed as a beef bourguignon. It was more of an average beef stew. The fish and chips I could get better from a frozen fish from a supermarket and the chips had lots of bad parts on them. The so called mushy peas wasn’t really mushy peas at all. And for the cost of a 2 course meal I could have had a 3 course meal at miller and carter. And can’t say it’s due to hotel being busy as it wasn’t busy at all. And although booked a table on first evening, to be then asked if we were eating out as we hadn’t been to the restaurant other nights. Overall not great

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed but am pleased that you felt the hotel was clean and the room comfortable, thank you for mentioning these.

We apologise that you felt the meal was average. I sincerely hope that you brought this to the attention of one of the team members. They would have been able to change this for you if you were unhappy with your initial choice. Our Winter Warmer additions have been well received but we always welcome feedback at any stage during our guests stay so would encourage in future to ensure any grievances are communicated at the time.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind Regards,
Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews