We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
£153
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
£170
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£170
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
missamorgan10
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom

A wonderful spa experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024via mobile
We visited the spa during the week. Very quiet and not over crowded. We were greeted by friendly and welding staff. The conservatory is a lovely room to sit in. We both had an Indian head massage. The facility’s were fantastic. Would recommend a visit. Very reasonably priced mid week. We will be returning.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Heywood Spa Hotel.

We appreciate your time to post feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at the Spa and enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality. Thank you for your generous compliments. We look forward to your continued visits. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£175
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £175
  • eDreams
    £175
0.0 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£84
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £88
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£170
  • Vio.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £170
  • eDreams
    £170
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£147
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    £147
  • Skyscanner.com
    £148
  • Agoda.com
    £147
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£73
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £73
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    £73
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Restaurant at The Clarence House Hotel
Booking.com
£137
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £137
  • Vio.com
    £137
  • eDreams
    £137
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£187
  • Agoda.com
    £187
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Property
Booking.com
£86
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • ZenHotels.com
1.8 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
829
219
83
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
829
219
83
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room pool and jacuzzi lovely hotel the hotel manager evening meal changing rooms high standard tenby town centre relaxing break enjoyable stay plenty of choice family room breakfast was excellent a lovely stay little gem lovely room anish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The best spa hotel I’ve ever been to! Welcoming from the beautiful entrance, restaurant, bar, spa facilities, bedrooms and bathroom. Staff are amazing, go above and beyond to make your experience special. Everywhere was clean and tidy, cater for all ages, again the staff were amazing and the hotel was an unforgettable experience

Room tip: All round excellent 👌🏼
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ananda_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Heywood Spa Hotel, Tenby!

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are humbled with your heart-warming note on our property and services. The words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating Team Heywood Spa.

It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and regards,

Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

WOW. We spent our 10th wedding anniversary here and it was the very best place we have ever chosen to stay. The staff were so welcoming and warm. More of a family welcome awaited us. Our room was beautiful with an amazing view. The facilities are lovely I wasn’t able to use the pool etc as I’d recently had eye surgery but my husband loved them. I did use the spa and I HIGHLY recommend the salt mouse scrub, lumafirm body wrap and hot stone massage. I have never fallen asleep at a spa until I had these treatments. I enjoyed them so much I decided to book the wrap and massage again for the day I left. There’s a lovely little pub about and hour and half drive which makes it a lovely place for a meal and drive too called “The Boars head” highly recommend this if you are looking to eat out. The restaurant in the hotel is absolutely beautiful and so is the food. The breakfast was really enjoyed as was our evening meal. Although they do not do breakfast room service. Despite looking forward to breakfast in bed on our anniversary this was no issue. They have a separate little area with a bar where you can sit and just relax with a drink. The hotel is absolutely spotless I was shown the ladies downstairs and it was beautiful. There is another separate relaxation lounge which we did use briefly and it was gorgeous. I actually slept extremely well (unusual for me at a hotel). But it is so peaceful and tranquil you feel at home but away from home. I apologise to the staff for writing this review so late. There was someone to greet us and see us off. We can’t wait to visit again. I would happily drive here to visit the spa alone, but would have the hubby book at least one night. Don’t miss the opportunity to experience this hotel. Thank you to all the staff

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Welsh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is a matter of great delight for all of us at Heywood Spa Hotel to know that you had a wonderful stay. It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalised service that meets genuine hospitality.
We are very humbled by your generous feedback, reviews from discerning and loyal patrons such as you that inspires us to reach for higher levels of perfection in everything we do.
We look forward to seeing you at Heywood Spa Hotel in the near future.
Thank you and regards,

Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024

I have stayed here before with my partner but this time it was a reunion with friends from school and it was even better than last time. The service that you receive is genuine, unlike most places which is just transactional. The rooms are spotless, the food fresh and delicious and the treatments are a dream. We enjoyed relaxing in the leisure facilities and in the Bar, it was ridiculously rainy but made no dampener on our getaway. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank us2looking2relax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Heywood Spa Hotel again and we appreciate your time to share feedback of your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your review and to note that you were impressed by all aspects of our genuine hospitality.

Your feedback is very rewarding and will motivate us to do even better. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

The public areas of this hotel were fabulous the staff were great and I cannot complain about the food. Unfortunately the room we stayed in was nothing like the rest of the hotel. As soon as we entered the room there was a huge crack in the wall opposite the door. There was also a crack in the toilet unit. The overall attention to detail was very poor every light bulb a different colour, the bedside lamp didn't light anything the bulb barely came on. There were stains on the walls, the finish around light switches and tiles was very poor. The table was very unstable, the shower was poor. At £200 for one night this was definitely not a 4* experience which is a real shame.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We value all comments as they help us develop as a business.

We are delighted that you felt the public areas of the hotel, the food and the service you received were excellent, thank you for highlighting these. Please be assured the points raised in regards to your room will be dealt with and we thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We appreciate the time that you have taken to leave this review.

Kind regards,
Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Fantastic food,and attentive service on Valentines evening dinner.
Special shoutout for Sean who after endless calls to taxi companies even gave us a lift down to Tenby on he’s way home.
Now that is going above and beyond,! and we are truly blessed as we’re sure The Heywood are to have such a professional member of there exceptional staff.
Thanks to the whole team.
A memorable evening for sure.👍❤️

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q3609NPdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Dear David,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your Valentines meal at Heywood Bar & Grill.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed both the food and service from our wonderful team of staff.

We, as a team, always try to go the extra mile for our customers, and it was my pleasure to drive you back into the town.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton

Deputy Hotel Manager,
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews