We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
local287
Somerset West, South Africa

Very good night's stay. Thank you

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
I was part of the Adeo tour group that visited last week. Thank you to Anish and his team for a wonderful stay. My room was ideal for one person, the wifi strength was super, the food and presentation excellent. Decor and ambience all very tastefully done and the staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Thank you
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed all facets of your stay.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton
Deputy Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£114
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £114
0.7 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Algotels
0.7 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £140
2.2 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.7 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.8 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.1 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Heywood Spa Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tenby
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
831
220
83
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
220
83
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room pool and jacuzzi lovely hotel the hotel manager evening meal changing rooms high standard tenby town centre relaxing break enjoyable stay plenty of choice family room breakfast was excellent a lovely stay little gem lovely room anish
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most relaxing spa day , the Pool,sauna ,hot tub and jacuzzi were lovely also the relaxation room was perfect , then we had the most delicious afternoon tea , staff very friendly and helpful will definitely book again was the perfect day for my daughter's birthday thank you X Sarah and Megan Morris

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable spa day at Heywood Spa Hotel for your daughters birthday.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review, and for mentioning the spa facilities, afternoon tea, and service from our staff. Your feedback will be shared with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton
Deputy Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely amazing, my husband and myself stayed here 6th May for one night. The room was lovely and smelled beautiful ( only one thing missing was a mini fridge) and the staff were so friendly and attentive . The pool area was lovely and the only disappointment was the sauna didn't work 🙃! I would recommend going here and will definitely be returning!!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelahI7104JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the room and spa facilities. We can certainly provide a mini-fridge upon request for a small charge. Please do let us know on your next visit so we can action this for you.

Unfortunately the sauna was out of order on 6th May and required an electrician to come and resolve the issue. We apologise that you were not able to use it on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton
Deputy Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Me and my partner stayed here for one night and we were very pleased with the service and accommodation! We did have an electrical problem with the room that happened 3 times however the staff were very prompt to solve this and gave us 20% back on our stay. Very relaxing feel to the hotel and very clean. The spa was an added bonus and the outdoor hot tub we will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear Kayley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Heywood Spa Hotel.

Your wonderful feedback is very much appreciated. I am pleased that our team of staff were able to resolve your electrical issue in a timely manner.

Looking forward to welcoming you back .

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton
Deputy Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

Pretty average, the spa is dated and a bit dirty (outdoor hot tub) had a layer of scum around head rests and the indoor one had a layer of coloured foam covering the top - no thanks.
Overpriced for standard of hotel
Glad that we didn’t eat here for dinner as fear would have been disappointed. breakfast is better in village hotels which are just up from your budget type hotel.
Not enough to complain about to manager however wouldn’t go again.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear Holly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Heywood Spa Hotel.

I am sorry that there were elements of your stay that you were not happy with. The spa is monitored throughout the day, with chlorine readings taken on a regular basis in order to ensure cleanliness is maintained. During peak periods, when the facilities are in consistent use, water discolouration and foam can occasionally occur. As soon we discover, or are alerted to these issues, we are able to resolve them in a timely manner.

Our feedback regarding the Bar & Grill, whether breakfast or dinner, is usually very positive. We apologise that you did not enjoy this facility. Our staff are always on hand, to try and correct any issues, so we would encourage guests to make us aware of any grievances at the time.

We are always learning and growing as a business, so your feedback is certainly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Kind Regards,

Sean Sutton
Deputy Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Our group of 30 just returned from the Heywood Spa Hotel in Tenby and the unanimous opinion is this lovely boutique hotel is that it is outstanding in all respects.

From the excellence of the well-trained staff, attention to detail, quality of meals and accommodation all added up to a most enjoyable four night stay to explore this beautiful Pembrokeshire coastal area.

The only sad aspect was having to leave. We hope to come back.

Room tip: Great spa facilities
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anish Panicker, Owner at Heywood Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your stay with us.

We are delighted that all 30 guests had an enjoyable stay and that our hospitality was well received. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us, your complements will be passed onto the whole team.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you and your guests back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Anish Panicker
Hotel Manager
Heywood Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews