We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why you should give this a go”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tenby Water Sports

Tenby Water Sports
KIdderminster
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Why you should give this a go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I came down to tenby the week of 24/31 August 2013 to have our annual holiday and celebrate my wedding anniversary all rolled into one

my wife asked me what i would like for my anniversary present , and having looked at trip advisor i decided i really wanted to try the Jet Ski Safari , and how pleased i was that i did not once but twice :)

The experience was one of the most amazing things i have ever done , and all the Tenby Water Sports Staff were fantastic , if you visit Tenby you should make the Jet Ski Safari the one absolute thing youdo before you go home :)

Thanks Tenby Water Sports and see you again next year :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    4
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“sea kayaking in a wonderul location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I took my 8 year old boy sea kayaking for the first time last week. The lady who works here was so helpful and informative.
We had a wonderful time, for an exciting experience highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank loves_to_travel075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stag do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Went here for my stag do the best time I have had.
We did a group deal and it was worth every penny paid we got there at 12 and didn't stop on the water till 6 and then had a BBQ and beers the BBQ was the best locally source products even the water to cook the potatoes of the salad was form the sea.
all the team were fantastic and made everyone feel safe will be popping back when I come down to Tenby next week end after my wedding
This is a must do thing and can't wait to go back next weekend and next June what a day we had thanks gus and the team for keeping me safe the wife is greatful

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ArronFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Speed boat OMG AMAZING !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Wow wow wow gota try it its amazing ! Speed is great so much fun cant explain ! Me an my husband did it on our 10th wedding anniversary fab ! A woman was also with us as her husband an son were on a jet ski ive never laughed with a total stranger so much ! AMAZING EXPERIENCE .... DO IT ....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank becmark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Safari - Great FUN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Angus and the team are a great bunch and if you have time during your stay in Tenby then have a go at Kayaking, Banana boat or do what we did and go for the Jet-Ski safari around Calder island.
This is brilliant fun and we were amazed at the level of trust you are given on the top of the range jet-ski's.
The guide boat sets the pace which isn't a slow, boring speed - it's full tilt allowing you to go as fast as you like which can be very quick if you have the bottle. The Jet-Ski's carve their way through the surf at high-speed and it's very exhilerating.
Rounding the tip of Calder Island we hit some serious swell and the waves seemed massive to us but the Jet-Ski's came into their own and we were flying off the tops of the breakers. It was great !
This is also great value - we have paid more in Europe for a much lesser experience on cheaper jet-skis.
So look-out for the red tent on the North Beach and go have some fun with Angus :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank baird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tenby Water Sports also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tenby Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing