We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, great place to stay.”
Rectory Court fropm the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rectory Court fropm the front
Double Bedroom. Lounge, Rectory Court.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rectory Court fropm the front
Double Bedroom.
Lounge, Rectory Court.
Twin bedded room.
Kitchen
Bathroom.
Lounge.
Lounge
Hall
Rectory Court is at the end.
Lounge
Rectory Court Cul de Sac.
Rectory Court, double room.
Sitting out area.
Sitting out area.
Five minutes walk from rectory Court
Medieval Town Wall.
Summer entertainement on the harbour.
Four minutes walk from Rectory Court.
Four minutes walk from rectory Court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nigel_ant...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was clean and had everything we needed. It was nice touch to have milk and biscuits left for our arrival. The extras like cleaning liquids,coffee and tea bags were appreciated. The patio furniture and table came in use for eating outside in the sunshine with a parasol. The beds were comfortable. It was in a great location and easy to get the car in and out of the town. There is lots to do in Tenby and the surrounding area, we would recommend a stay at Rectory Court for a great base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Hello Anthea and Nigel, Gwer and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Rectory Court and that you found Tenby such a nice place to stay.
Royce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

rented this property for a week during easter, took our two granddaughters aged 8 and 14 and were not disappointed. location excellent only 5 minutes from very nearly everything in tenby, owners were fantastic they certainly want you to enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thanks ever so much for your review. We try hard to make sure this property is of a very high standard and it is good to see that you enjoyed it so much.
Royce and Gwer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgedwards...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We haven't been to Tenby for many years and thought a break before Easter would be ideal.

Rectory Court was an excellent choice as it is almost in the heart of Tenby but extremely quiet and peaceful. Couldn't have wished for a better location.

Will definitely consider a return visit in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review Denise and Glyn. It is always a pleasure for us to hear how our guests have enjoyed their stay. We would love to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet S
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Arrive, park car and leave it there for a week.”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

If you are looking to relax and unwind totally then this is the place, walk out the front door and within a short walk you are looking down onto north beach. Tenby is a place you can walk, walk and walk. The beach is amazing and the town is lovely with lots of little alley's, quaint streets, lovely shops, loads of places to eat/drink and if you love historical buildings it's the place for you. Our first December holiday break and we loved it. The property couldn't have been better placed being so near to everything. If you do want to use your car then you have Pembroke, Saundersfoot, and more to visit. The property had everything we needed and was very comfortable and clean. Had a lovely spacious bedroom for children and also double room. Bags of storage space. Hopefully we will be back in 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words. Gwer and I were delighted that you had enjoyed your week in Rectory Court even in winter.
Royce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best holiday cottage in Tenby!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent 2 weeks at 6 Rectory Court, and we didn't want to leave! The cottage is spotlessly clean and very well equipped and furnished. It is within easy walking distance of the beach and town. Even with arthritic joints we had no problem! There is easy car parking directly outside and the area around the cottage is so quiet and peaceful.
There is so much to see and do in the area that we have come home with lots left on our "to do" list. Highly recommend Caldey Island trip, Pembroke Castle, Carew Castle and the woollen mills are very interesting - we now own 2 new cushions!
We have been doing cottage holidays for more than 40 years now and this is right up there at the top of our list and would be our only choice when we return to Tenby!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable convenient base
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thanks ever so much for your glowing review! WE are delighted to learn that guests have enjoyed their stay and have appreciated the effort we put into running our properties.
Royce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert36
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home in Tenby”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I have just spent a week in Rectory Court in Tenby with its medieval town walls and endless beaches. This is a quietly situated luxurious house, fully furnished in a first class manner and quite sufficient for four adults and a small child ( two bedrooms ).
Everything worked including the WiFi, everything was clean and naturally no lumpy mattresses. Also the furniture was not thrown together but had a fine design, which certainly carries the signature of Mrs. Gwer Thomas, a genuine and charming Landlady.
Everything had class including the suggestions for activities. The house lies in a peaceful side street 200metres from the beach and town centre. Gwer had obtained tickets for a classical concert in the ancient St. Mary’s Church and we four enjoyed pure musical pleasure.
All the Welsh people were very friendly and helpful and we as Germans just felt at home. The town with its attractive shops, restaurants, pubs with live music and the wonderful wide beaches conveyed a southern flair which we have only previously encountered on the Cote d’azur or in Normandy. But here one has the history of Wales with its castles and old farm houses all within a thirty minute car drive. We simply enjoyed it. Once again thanks to Royce ( former German teacher ) and Gwer and also thanks for the addresses of the Garden Centres in the region. Perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arrangement of the house, helpfulness of the owner and his wife
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Hello Norbert and Birgit. Thank you very much for your kind review. Gwer and I enjoyed having you as guests and were very pleased that you too enjoyed Rectory Court and Tenby itself, Recht herzlichen Dank.
Royce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violine55
Muenster, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely to be recommended”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week at 6, Rectory Court. Royce and Gwer are very friendly owners, and a bunch of flowers and tea, coffee, milk and biscuits were a nice welcome. (Royce speaks perfectly German!) You have to collect the key at their home, but that is no problem. The directions are very clear, and nonetheless Royce guided us with his own car through Tenby’s one-way-system towards Rectory Court.

The location is great: tucked away from the hustle and bustle in its quiet cul-de-sac, and yet only a few minutes walk to the beach and into town.
The house is very spacious: a large and comfortable lounge, very nice large modern and well equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom, lots of cupboards and wardrobes, and if you travel with a baby or toddler, in addition to the cot there is a highchair, a baby bathtub and a stairgate. As it was quite cold we were happy that there was the central heating, which responded immediately, and the rooms were warm in no time. For those who use the Internet: there is wifi.
Last but not least the safe and easy parking at the front of the house is a great asset in Tenby.
We can only but recommend this nice house to other holidaymakers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thank you very much Gabriele and Klaus for taking the time and trouble to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rectory Court and that you found that the town and area offered so much to do. Solche Gäste wie Sie sind immer willkommen bei uns,
Mit besten Grüßen,
Royce.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing