We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Guest House!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clement Dale Guest House
Ranked #26 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Guest House!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Had a lovely stay at Clement Dale and would definitely return. Very friendly and accommodating hosts who made us feel very welcome. Have no complaints at all! Ideal location in Tenby as not too far from the train station and only a minute's walk into the town centre and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redminx50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We really appreciate your comments thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
73
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A great B&B, my second stay. Full marks to Ros & Trevor for accommodating solo travellers at a reasonable price. The breakfast menu only states full English (which is delicious) but if you want something different, just ask.

Room Tip: I was in room 6, a double, view of the bowling green and glimpse of the sea. Very comfortable for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vole5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we have just arrived home from a lovely weeks stay at Clement Dale guest house, ross and trevor made us feel very welcome, our room was clean and homely the breakfast was very nice , served quickly and hot , only a very short walk from the lovely town centre and beach. i would certainly stay here again , thanks ross and trevor

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our friends booked us a surprise mini break in Tenby as a pre-wedding honeymoon, and we were really pleased with their choice of B&B. Clement Dale is a lovely place, and very close to the town and the sea - which was perfect for us as we didn't have our own transport. Ros and Trevor were very friendly and accommodating, and made us feel very welcome.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie_Agboeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Lovely and very friendly hosts. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Bed really comfortable, great nights sleep after a long drive. Breakfast superb. Very close to beaches and town centre. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your comments,it was nice to meet you both,hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed here 28years ago and had a lovely stay.location to castle and town cant get any better,decided that I shall take my wife for a w/end break and I thought there's no better place than the Clementdale, owners Ros and Trevor are very friendly and they cook a lovely b/fast nice thick bacon,mouthwatering.book it now.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cashec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were so pleased to arrive at Clement Dale after ditching a soggy tent! We arrived soaking wet at the door and Ros & Trevor couldn't have made us feel more welcome. We really felt at home here. The room was clean and comfortable and we had two great nights sleep. It is so quiet for a B & B.

The breakfast was lovely and the location to Tenby was great. 2 mins and your in the town.

We would really like to thank Ros and Trevor for their warm welcome and friendly nature, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coxy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TenbyPembrokeshire, Owner at Clement Dale Guest House, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us it helps us and helps other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#12 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Teresa's Hotel
Saint Teresa's Hotel
#31 of 52 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coach Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Strathmore
The Strathmore
#5 of 52 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbows End Guest House
0.2 mi away
Weybourne Guest House
Weybourne Guest House
#24 of 52 in Tenby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clement Dale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clement Dale Guest House

Property: Clement Dale Guest House
Address: Southcliff Gardens, Tenby SA70 7DS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clement Dale Guest House was built during the late 1800s and still retains a traditional charm from the period. We are located very near to Tenby's town centre, harbour, and the South Beach operating a no smoking policy. We have high quality, well decorated single, twin, double and family rooms available, all of which offer private en suite bathrooms. Public parking close by.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clement Dale Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing