We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second bad visit in a row”

Fecci's Fish & Chips
Ranked #16 of 112 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Freshly cooked fish & chips
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“second bad visit in a row”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

After many years of good food (eat in and out) I've been tonight with my family of 6, waited 20 minutes (usually worth the wait) paid £34 ish and walked down to the front only to find very few chips walked back, got an apology and more chips only to tuck into the fish and find it thin and dry - appalled Ieft them behind. Not impressed. After 30 plus years wont be back.High volumes should reduce the standard. Have photo.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    170
    88
    44
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“seaside fish & chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We called in one evening on our way back to our guest house, we had to wait a few minutes for the fish to cook which was perfectly acceptable. The fish was very nice indeed but the chips had obviously been cooked for quite a while and they were not very warm and a bit on the soggy side ( just a point to watch). The selection on the menu is very comprehensive and you are sometimes spoilt for choice, on the whole a very good chippy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bonkers but delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The restaurant is far too small to the masses that come to enjoy the cuisine but that didn't matter! Fish and chips were delicious and cost was reasonable. Could have alcohol too! Service was v helpful, but food was a bit slow coming out and some fish was off the menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank stefstoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't beat it! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Loveliest fish & chips in Tenby! We always go back, portions are great and food is always fresh and tasty. My boys compare all their chip suppers to the ones they got here .

Helpful?
1 Thank allysangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sea side supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

lovely fish and chips .always a big que but worth it.look out for the sea gulls .staff frendly even under preasure

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fecci's Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Fecci's Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing