We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfasts !”
Review of The Lounge 2

The Lounge 2
Ranked #46 of 113 Restaurants in Tenby
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts !”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Dropped in here for breakfast after reading positive reviews. Good coffee and meat brekkie really enjoyed by my partner. My Veggie brekkie good (hot granary toast, tasty generous scrambled eggs, nice mushrooms, plentiful beans) but would have liked veggie sausage to complete spread !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best in the west”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The lounge is the best coffee shop on the area apart from the lounge Saundersfoot you will not be disappointed we visit every week a high light in the dark months of winter

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martyntries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breakfast at its best.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

New to Tenby, never seen this place before used to be a wimpy, lovely looking place all leather chairs nice place to sit and relax, ordered full breakfast, round of toast, tea and coffee. Breakfast was of excellent quality, toast was nice and thick and boiling hot. Tea and coffee was good quality and staff very attentive, will possibly go to Tenby just to visit the lounge to try their other food if it's as good as the breakfast we will not be disappointed. Excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Time Spot”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Good Coffee, Great fresh made sandwiches and rolls, pleasant friendly service and reasonable value too. Would recommend a good place for drinks lunch etc.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely pick me up!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We called in here for a quick coffee on Friday afternoon but were soon very tempted by the delicious looking selection of cakes. I had a slice of chocolate cheesecake with my latte and both were scrumptious, while my better half had a custard slice with his cappuccino. The slice was more of a loaf; a very generous portion and absolutely fantastic.

There was a lovely atmosphere in the place and the staff were very polite and efficient, a visit here is highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank LWPB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lounge 2 also viewed

Saundersfoot, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Lounge 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing