We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a Visit”

Tudor Merchant's House
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

We gained free entry due to National Trust membership but prices are reasonable for non members. We were given a brief history by the man on the desk and a free paper guide. This is one of the few old properties where you are allowed to touch and feel the exhibits, sit on the seats and take pictures if you wish. Very interesting and good for well behaved children.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank justroving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    176
    37
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We decided to visit as we are in the National Trust. Hidden in the centre of Tenby. The staff were very welcoming and very informative and you could tell they enjoyed what they were doing. My partner enjoyed the games!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank belsy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Last time I went to Tenby it rained all week....this time it was in glorious sunshine..looked much better !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Tudor House takes you back in time./..Volunteers are helpful and knowledgeable...Parking is limited and expensive...lots of good Pubs and Eateries

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BryantheViking71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a must if you are in Tenby, it's not that big (only 4 or 5 rooms) and isn't much to get in, but it is well worth the visit as it provides a fascinatuing insight into the lift of tudor residents of Tenby. There is lots of information handed out on the leaflet, and there is loads to keep kids entertained as everything in the house can be picked up and touched from the food to the toys.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LostTourist07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, Uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is lovely, small but perfectly formed. Informative guides and plenty of things for the kids to do and learn about the past in a fun way.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Landsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tudor Merchant's House also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tudor Merchant's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing