We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUNDAY LUNCH EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bramleys Tea Rooms

Bramleys Tea Rooms
Ranked #3 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“SUNDAY LUNCH EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Good tasty lunch. The dessert, apple and blackberry pie, was not great; poor pastry and the fruit filling was not sweet enough for my taste although it would possibly have been fine for others with a less sweet tooth. I would have preferred my pie warm, rather than cold. On this occasion they may have been understaffed. At times I felt the lady was a little stressed and our welcome lacked a little warmth.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarafelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cakes and child friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Extremely friendly service and very child friendly, we were made to feel very welcome and the children loved it. We all had some delicious home made cake (fantastic Treacle tart!) and drinks. We would definitely recommend to anyone in the area. Great for lunches too as all the food homemade. Well worth the visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinkle902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My children and I (age 10 and 7) stopped here on our way home from holiday, we were staying just down the road. We had breakfast each and it was very enjoyable and excellent service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahBrist0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frejus, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Whilst on holiday and out on a bike ride, we stumbled across this hidden treasure. Just what we needed after the hills of Tenby. Great friendly service, excellent coffee and a treacle tart to die for. Its off the beaten track in St Florence so its only really used by the locals. We enjoyed the food so much I took the whole family for lunch the next day and shared this little secret.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pezza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting and super service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We visited these lovely tea rooms for the first time yesterday afternoon and this certainly won't be the last. I had the date and walnut loaf which was exquisite. Well worth a visit and it has a really good garden centre.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathspersians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bramleys Tea Rooms also viewed

 
St. Florence, Tenby
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Amroth, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Bramleys Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing