We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it love it love it!”

Beach Break Tearooms
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love it love it love it!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went here for an impromptu lunch and what a lovely surprise, I had tuna and mayo sandwich made the the freshest of granary bread and a lovely side salad, my husband had the smoked salmon salad and what a feast! Delicious, we both washed our lunches down with a cider and a nice bottle of peroni. They have a lovely garden out the back, it was glorious. The service was excellent too, thanks again :-)))

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chamberlainspragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    24
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply Fab”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent our weeks holiday in Manorbier and visited Beach Break on 4 occasions. The food is superb and the lady who runs it who my son says is called Zoe but we not sure and wish we has asked now is really lovely and welcoming. We had a couple of breakfasts there and 2 lunches and all the food is mouthwatering. We visited many times last year as well and the standards are just as high. Thank you so much we will see u in Oct and my husband is looking forward to his game of golf.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lunches (and breakfast)”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A superb little tea rooms which is also licensed. A fantastic place to relax in the sun trap of a garden they have (which also allows dogs). The lunches are superb and breakfast is "hearty". The staff are really friendly and service is speedy.
On a dry but overcast Friday lunchtime in April, no pubs were open but BeachBreak was - no wonder they are always busy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice lunch thanks”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our party of eight were very well looked after by the attentive staff. Very nice food in a pleasant tea room.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a difference!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We first visited the Beach Break in June 2013 whilst on holiday - and we weren't impressed. HOWEVER, this time we were staying in Manorbier, 5 mins walk from the Beach Break and decided to give it another go. We went back every other day!!!

They do the best Cawl we have ever had (and we've had a quite a few across Wales over the last few years). It wasn't a 'one-off' either as it was just as good later in the week.

My opinion of the place was totally turned on it's head - great food and drink and lovely staff to boot - don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Break Tearooms also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Beach Break Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing