We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little cafe hidden in a stunning village.”

Beach Break Tearooms
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Little cafe hidden in a stunning village.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

If you are around Tenby and don't mind a 20min drive for lunch I would recommend coming here. Simple food done well. Licensed too with a good range of drinks. Great portion sizes and quaint little garden out back that's doggy friendly. Lovely!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachaelmoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    23
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Had read previous TA reviews and drove out to Manobier whilst on a day trip in Tenby and we're so glad we made the effort.
From the outside the tea rooms looks tiny but inside the place opens up into several rooms and there's even a lovely tranquil garden at the back.
We opted for a bowl of soup & a sandwich. Two soups on offer - Spinach & Pear and Courgette, Feta and Mint - both of which were rich & thick and super tasty. My tuna & mayonnaise sandwich was gorgeous - generously cut granary bread and the tuna filling was hearty & generous. Partner chose the thickly cut baked baguette which was he said delicious.
We topped the meal off with ice cream from the wide choice available which once again was absolutely divine. All this was washed down with ice cold drinks - perfect on such a gloriously sunny day.
Cost wise - the Beach Break was excellent - £28 for the quality & standard if food we enjoyed we felt was excellent.
Extremely popular place and once you visit you'll see why.

Do yourself a favour & head out of touristy Tenby and find the lovely village of Manobier - there's a sheltered cove beach and a beautiful castle too. There's also some lovely cliff top walks - perfect to work off that super lunch from the Beach Break.

Fantastic!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WideEyedLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Love it love it love it!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went here for an impromptu lunch and what a lovely surprise, I had tuna and mayo sandwich made the the freshest of granary bread and a lovely side salad, my husband had the smoked salmon salad and what a feast! Delicious, we both washed our lunches down with a cider and a nice bottle of peroni. They have a lovely garden out the back, it was glorious. The service was excellent too, thanks again :-)))

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank chamberlainspragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply Fab”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent our weeks holiday in Manorbier and visited Beach Break on 4 occasions. The food is superb and the lady who runs it who my son says is called Zoe but we not sure and wish we has asked now is really lovely and welcoming. We had a couple of breakfasts there and 2 lunches and all the food is mouthwatering. We visited many times last year as well and the standards are just as high. Thank you so much we will see u in Oct and my husband is looking forward to his game of golf.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruthie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lunches (and breakfast)”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A superb little tea rooms which is also licensed. A fantastic place to relax in the sun trap of a garden they have (which also allows dogs). The lunches are superb and breakfast is "hearty". The staff are really friendly and service is speedy.
On a dry but overcast Friday lunchtime in April, no pubs were open but BeachBreak was - no wonder they are always busy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Break Tearooms also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Beach Break Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing