We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Rental House in EVERY WAY”
Welcome to St Mary's House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to St Mary's House
Ground Floor Living Dining Kitchen Ground Floor Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Welcome to St Mary's House
Ground Floor Living Dining Kitchen
Ground Floor Living Room
Dining Room and Kitchen
Dining Room and Kitchen
Kitchen and door to Larder and Courtyard
First Floor Living Room
First Floor Living Room
First Floor Living Room
First Floor King Size bedroom with ensuite
2nd Floor King Size bedroom with ensuite
2nd floor Double Room with single bed and ensuite
Third Floor King Size bedroom with ensuite
Third Floor double room with single bed and ensuite
Third Floor Double Room with Single Bed and ensuite
Third Floor Twin bedroom with ensuite shower room
Typical Bathroom
Typical bathroom
St Mary's House
St Mary's House
Laundry Room with washing machine, tumble drier, ironing board and iron
View down St Mary's Street to the sea on a beautiful summer day
Harbour Slipway - Tenby Harbour
Harbour Beach
St Mary's Street from the sea at high tide
Tenby Harbour from the Harbour Beach
Tenby Harbour from the sea
The end of St Mary's Street from the air!
St Catherine's Island with Caldey Island in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy G
Worcs
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday Rental House in EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our third visit to St Marys House, Tenby and it didn't disappoint ( hence our 3rd trip). It is a wonderful property with plenty of space for everyone. Even when full, there isn't a problem, it is very quiet and you wouldn't really know that anyone else in house. This fabulous house is well equipped and easy for families, our age range was from 3 months old to an 88 year old. Fantastic that all rooms are en suite, it really does make a difference having your own bathroom. The upstairs lounge is a lovely haven with plenty of seating etc. A fabulous location, for the beach, shops, supermarket etc. Turn left for the beach and right for shops. Lovely walks through town at night and down to harbour. The parking is easy too as long as you organise yourself. We keep one car at beach car park with all the stuff in and all the others on top floor of Sainsbury's multi story. This year we hired a wheelchair from the Red Cross, (pre-booked in July and picked up from shop on arrival), which was a real help to elderly mother. Cannot fault St Mary's House, we have some wonderful holiday memories. If you have a large party, you cannot go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: time went too quickly!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting St Mary's house for three years. 12 of us stay ranging in age from 7 months to early sixties.
It is a great location being so close to the beach and the town. We have enjoyed visiting the beach whenever the weather allows!
The room sizes are excellent. The house was nice and clean on arrival. The beds are made up well.
The kitchen has a lot of equipment in it but it is mismatched and poor quality. There is plenty of crockery but many of the plates and bowls are chipped. The kitchen could do with larger pans and pots to use when catering for large groups. Much of the equipment could do with being disposed of and replaced.

The house has four televisions but only one DVD player. The DVD player has not worked for the past two visits.

The towels are clean but there aren't enough. Some rooms had enough for the occupants. Some rooms didn't have enough and some rooms didn't have any at all.

Each room has an ensuite bathroom with either a bath or shower. My in laws were quite disturbed at night by the faulty toilet cistern iin the first floor bedroom.

We all really enjoy staying at the house and spending time in Tenby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on St Mary’s House and we’re delighted you had a good week.

Kitchen equipment is regularly up-dated and added to – there is more than enough of everything to cater for at least 12 people. Inevitably the crockery does chip and we do aim to replace any chipped items at the end of each season.

There are in fact two DVD players, one is new for this season and is integral to the TV in the double room on the second floor. The main DVD player in the first floor living room has been checked since your departure and appears to be working fine.

Our cleaners are instructed to leave out twelve sets of towels, two sets per room. If this was not the case it was an error for which sincere apologies. Always contact me on arrival and I will ensure that our house manager rectifies such issues straightaway.

We were not aware of any problems with the cistern in the first floor bedroom. As above - please call me.

I would like to emphasise that all guests have my mobile number and any issues that arise can usually be resolved straight away with a quick call.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie B
Hook, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday home in a super location”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week at this lovely property. There were 9 of us aged between 17 and 80 years old. Purpose of stay was to celebrate Mum’s 80th birthday in the town she loves. Have visited Tenby and surrounding areas many times over the past 40 years but never stayed in the town itself. St Mary’s House was a perfect find – clean, spacious, well furnished and felt like home from home. Booking the property was very easy and the owner was very helpful from start to finish.
The kitchen was a good size and very well equipped and the dining table was large enough to sit us all very comfortably. The lounge area downstairs was also a good size and a great place to congregate and chat about our day. We designated the large, airy, bright lounge area on the first floor the “quiet” room where no music or TV was allowed so anybody who wanted to read could do so. Perfect for those chill out moments of peace.
All the bedrooms were a good size and well equipped with enough hanging space and/or drawers, the beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and had enough shelves, towel rails etc. It was a real treat to have all bedrooms with en-suites.
The situation of the house is excellent – step outside the front door and turn left for beach or right for town. Everything you needed was right on your doorstep. Could not have been better.
Although the road has double yellow lines we had no problem unloading/loading the cars. We parked in the multi-storey car park (Sainsburys) which was approximately a 5 minute walk and bought a weekly ticket for £20 from the Tourist Office which is adjacent to the car park. Although it does not guarantee you a space it saves you going to the meter every day and is also valid in approximately 15 other car parks within Tenby and surrounding towns. Well worth it. We had no problems with parking although it may be a little trickier in the school holidays.
The only downside is that a week was not long enough. Would we stay in this lovely property again, most definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As we were a large group there was enough living space so you did not feel on top of each other all the time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhysd977
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 adults 2 teenagers and a 3 year old staying for 3 nights,St Mary's house was perfect for our first family holiday in 30 years and a great place to celebrate our parents retirement and birthdays.
Great and easy contact with Caroline the owner who was very helpful from start to finish.
Ideal location with the beach in 2mins walking distance a very clean,tidy and well equipped property. All rooms are a good size and all have good size bathrooms. Wouldn't hesitate to base our family holiday here again and hope to book again next year for a week as a weekend just wasn't long enough in beautiful Tenby and St Mary's House.
Thank you for letting us use your lovely house.
From All The Davies Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Powys, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family location”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our second visit to St Mary's House has been very enjoyable. The house is large with plenty of space and has an ideal location close to the beaches, shops and restaurants.
I would definitely recommend this property to families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgwpresto...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, beautiful kitchen, perfect destination for weekend with friends”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Arrived for a weekend away with Friends to a spotless, beautiful house which was absolutely huge. Big comfortable bedrooms, lovely bathrooms - and the living rooms were great. Space was great, really fun for all us to stay, and just a quick walk away from the beach and right round the corner from the pub it was the perfect place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah N
London
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big enough to lose the mother-in-law.”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Third trip to St Mary's House for us: an elegant and accommodating house in a lovely spot in Tenby. Spotless on arrival, tons of equipment to cook and eat with, lots of beds and bedrooms and plenty of living space: altogether, 17 of us ate and passed the time there over 5 days, though some of them went off to a caravan to sleep, leaving 12 of us snuggled down in the lovely cosy beds.
We ranged in age from 13-83 years, and a mix of friends and family, so quite important that we could get away from each other to pursue our separate interests. A huge kitchen/dining/sitting room meant that we could collectively cook, chat, watch tv and even work, thanks to the wifi connection, while loud games of Trivial Pursuit were played in the upstairs drawing room.
No outside space to speak of, but who cares when the loveliest beaches are a stroll away at the end of the road?
We didn't have the greatest weather, but it was the end of March so we were prepared, and it didn't stop the hardy ones from going in the sea, and we went on lots of bracing walks followed by a rewarding pint of beer in the Hope and Anchor. We would all recommend an afternoons lazer quest at Cenarth if you are a big party. Great fun, even for the middle-aged.
All in all, strongly recommended as a place for a family or friends get-together.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing