We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, ideal location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrekell...
1 review
“Great house, ideal location!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Spent a week in the lovely Tenby last summer with family (but would also be ideal for a group of friends!). The house is perfectly situated a very short walk from both the beach and the town centre which is full of seaside shops and restaurants. The house has everything one would need; kitchen amenities, wifi even DVDs for rainy days. Would definitely book again. Many thanks for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoppyUK19...
England
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Tenby is one of our favourite places to visit and we have had a brilliant stay here. A lovely relaxing stay in a beautiful town. The house has everything you need including a great wifi connection, a stunning new bathroom and comfortable living room and beds. Really good location for shops, restaurants and beaches. Fab value holiday. Will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime location, deceptively spacious, ideal for exploring Tenby and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are regular visitors to Domov and the house had been ideal for our family. There is plenty of room for any visitors to come along for a night or two but, it remains cosy enough that quiet evenings in (once the children are in bed) can be a treat.

It is just a five minute walk into the beautiful town of Tenby or to the glorious sandy South Beach and, on top of this, there is a very well equipped play area just around the corner!

We have recommended a holiday here to many friends and will continue to do so. A super holiday rental in a marvellous location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToriEJM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family holiday home - now with wifi!!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed in this lovely house a couple of years ago, I was delighted to go back and was amazed at what has been done to the house. It still felt very homely, but the redecoration and new bathroom really transformed the house. There was a new TV and wifi which was a nice bonus, but we were very lucky with the weather so spent most of the time on the gorgeous beaches! Perfect. Such a fab week and will definitely be going back! Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenBrwn
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loads of space, well-equipped, great location.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful week in Tenby staying at 'Domov' with our two young children. The house is in a really good location - within a few minutes walk of the beach, a lovely playground, and the old walled town. Booking and arrangements all went smoothly, and we were really pleased with the house itself, which is very spacious and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was clean and tidy when we arrived. The decor and furniture are quite dated but everything was clean and in good working order - and with young children we probably felt more relaxed than if we had stayed somewhere more upmarket.
There were a few non-essential things that would have marginally improved our stay: stairgates (steep stairs), a tumble dryer (it was a rainy week) and wi-fi. However, we had not been led to expect these and we managed quite happily without.
Overall, we felt it was very good value for money: a great house with loads of space, in a fantastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads of space, great location.
Liked least: No wi-fi.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your excellent feedback, I am pleased to confirm that we now have wifi at the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlesle...
Felsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, perfectly situated, great for families”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We loved staying here and have booked on repeated occasions. It was so close to the beach and to the town shops. We always felt that the children were safe and we did not have the problem of loud teenagers on the beach as is the case at so many other beaches these days. It was all family focused and very friendly. A large supermarket was only a two minute walk away and the children loved all that was on offer. When the weather was less good, the house was close to a large number of local attractions that kept the children happy and busy. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach and shops
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshW358
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic holiday house in a wonderful seaside town”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Spent an absolutely wonderful week at this house in Tenby. Excellently furnished to cater for groups or families, and very reasonably priced considering its location (within 5 minute walk of beaches, golf and the town center). I really can't recommend this property highly enough and I cannot wait to return there for another holiday soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities the house offered
Liked least: Parking can be tricky but once you are parked you won't need to worry about it again as all amenities are so close
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing