We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasic Property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Modern, spacious living accommodation...including really comfortable sofas!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Modern, spacious living accommodation...including really comfortable sofas!
Fully fitted well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room
Very spacious en-suite shower room
One of the ground floor twin rooms
Just a few minutes drive to experience this breathtaking scenery
Fantastic view (not from Lodge) of St Catherine's Island, Castle Beach Tenby and out towards Ca
Stunning South Beach
North Beach, Goscar Rock & Harbour...so much to see, do, explore!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly H
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantasic Property!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We decided earlier on in the year that we needed a family holiday so decided to come down to Tenby. We've been to Tenby before about 10 years ago and loved the place and have always wanted to come back. Tenby itself is a lovely small town with many souvenir shops and lovely cafes, pubs and restaurants. A short drive from Tenby is Saundersfoot which is also well worth a visit. The lodge itself is situated on a golf course with about six or seven other lodges. There is woodland and tree's surrounding the lodges. The one thing which really sold this lodge to us was the view of the tree tops from the two balcony's. It was also lovely to walk out onto the balconies and hear the birds singing. It really is a very relaxing place to be if you want to de-stress. If you want a peaceful holiday away from say the tourist parts of Tenby or if you don't want to stay on the big holiday site's that Tenby has to offer then this is the lodge for you.The lodge itself is very comfortable and spacious. I would say the living room is to die for! the view really is fantastic. The kitchen is well equipped and the lodge even comes with a dishwasher and a washing machine! The big advantage is the Wi Fi which is available. The Wi Fi is very fast and reliable so you can even bring your laptop if you want to!

There were only two downsides for us which is that there is no direct beach access or woodland walks on the golf course which we did know about when we booked. There is beach access on the Haven site of Kiln Park which you can walk to but it's a good half an hour to 45 minute walk so it's probably best to drive to the beach in Tenby itself which is just off the town center. There is petrol station shop about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the lodge. I would say it definitely is a type of holiday where you need to drive to the main attractions of Tenby. Although saying that Tenby is probably a five minute drive from the lodge.

Overall the lodge really is an amazing property. It's very modern and we loved the kitchen units. Also the fact that the lodge allowed us to bring our two dogs was brilliant. The only downside to the lodge was that the kitchen and the living windows had no blinds or curtains which we would of liked. The bedrooms had blinds but to be honest they needed replacing. However this was only minor issue. I would definitely come back again to this lodge. Thank you for letting us stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the woodland setting
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review...it is very much appreciated. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderfull time and that the lodge met your requirements. I agree, blinds in the kitchen and living area/lounge would be a nice touch, however as those areas of the property are not overlooked, I guess the owner felt they were not necessary. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to being of assistance should you book in the future. Regards, Kate Holiday Connections Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for family break”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've been happily surprised by this lovely lodge. Beautiful place with all the mod cons. It was very quiet by a golf club.
Love the decorations and very comfortable.
We all had a great birthday weekend and would come back happily on an other occasion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarknKaz
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 6 Longbury Lodge for 4 nights over half term with our 3 children, 15, 11 and 3 and they all loved it. It's located in a quiet area just outside of Tenby town centre next to Trefloyne golf course. Our lodge was lovely, it didn't overlook any of the other lodges as it was near the bottom, and just looked out into the wood. The open plan living was great, lots of space, kitchen and dining downstairs with a door leading to the downstairs terrace. Two bedrooms and family bathroom with bath and shower through a little hall just off the main living area. The upstairs had a large lounge with big floor to ceiling windows and a door leading onto the balcony, Wi-Fi was also available. Just off the lounge is the master bedroom, lots of space, and an en-suite with shower. Parking for maybe two cars, nice peaceful area, the nearby beaches in Tenby are beautiful and the few little pubs and restaurants in the town are great too, we absolutely loved it, can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, yes it is a wonderful property with great accommodation for all the family! I am so pleased you had such a super time and I look forward being of assistance the next time you wish to book 6 Longbury Lodge. Kind regards Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Stratford
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the woods in fantastic accomodation
Liked least: not being able to dry out clothing as slighter damper in the woods
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review...I am delighted you had such an enjoyable holiday at 6 Longbury Lodge, it is a fantastic property! So glad you also managed to experienced all the 'wonders' of Pembrokeshire...there really are some great days out to be had.
Best regards, Kate (Holiday Connections Ltd)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;