We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous venue for a short break that pleased...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Modern, spacious living accommodation...including really comfortable sofas!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Modern, spacious living accommodation...including really comfortable sofas!
Fully fitted well equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room
Very spacious en-suite shower room
One of the ground floor twin rooms
Just a few minutes drive to experience this breathtaking scenery
Fantastic view (not from Lodge) of St Catherine's Island, Castle Beach Tenby and out towards Ca
Stunning South Beach
North Beach, Goscar Rock & Harbour...so much to see, do, explore!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna R
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A fabulous venue for a short break that pleased every family member.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We booked this property at the last minute, for 3 nights- we're a family of 5 (3 young children) and a dog.

Firstly can I say we're so grateful this property accepts dogs as we feel it is an important element of our holiday to bring our family dog. She loved the beaches and surroundings, and was completely relaxed and at ease in the lodge. Often dog friendly options are either one extreme or the other, super expensive or rather basic and lacking in comforts, but this place is clean, comfortable and respectable, and the owners clearly trust dog owners not to allow their mutts to mess their lovely place up, which in my opinion makes them very cool people! I think more and more dog owners use crates for their dogs now and this is really useful if you need to go out and leave the dog, then you can be 100% sure nothing untoward can happen when it is left unsupervised.

Dogs aside, we found the lodge really spacious, clean, light and warm. The kids loved the house instantly and said 'the blue house' was awesome! There were no spooked children at bedtime, just rather excited ones. We slept well, it was so peaceful, zero traffic noise, just some owls hooting. All the facilities were good- good water pressure, plenty of hot water, big heated towel rails, quality fittings and finishes, nice floors to walk on barefoot (yes sadly that matters to me), big gas hob, plenty of room to swing a cat in the kitchen, a big veranda that the children enjoyed scooting up and down on.

The mature woodland setting was unique and we felt privileged to be there. Each night we wandered back on the stoney woodland track to the clubhouse for a nightcap and found the service relaxed and friendly for a golf club. We ate there one night and the food was good honest gastro pub type food with some great local fish options and a good children's menu.

There is nothing negative to say, only I would suggest to the golf club that they put a little sign up indicating where the lodges are when you arrive as after a four hour drive you're not in the mood for circling round the wrong car park or reversing down the wrong track! For future renters, when you've driven up the long driveway to Trefloyne Golf Club, it's the track on the left before the main car, left agin into the lodge complex and drive straight along to the end of the track to no 6. Use the top parking bay if you're worried about getting out of the steeper lower parking space!

This was our first family holiday trip to Pembrokeshire and it didn't disappoint. If Longbury Lodge was available again for our dates, which due to our lifestyle is usually last minute, we would definitely return, but this time we promise not to drive off with the clothes horse (thank for your understanding there Kate!). Many thanks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely and detailed review. Both Holiday Connections and the property owner are thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely break at Longbury Lodge and look forward to welcoming you to the property and Tenby in the near future. Best regards, Kate (Holiday Connections)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartarm...
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great place to stay !”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

just what we needed for a january week ,warm, peaceful ,clean and comfortable, great for family get together . lots of floor space for crawling and playing [ baby ] and spacious living for us all , upstairs big and comfy as well , wrong time of year for balcony but would be wonderful in spring and summer , lots of owls around too ! kitchen and eating area works very well with pretty much everything we needed ...would certainly go back again ...thanks kate.. very good communication and thank for providing the cot !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lodge itself and the space , never felt on top of each other.
Liked least: wi fi not great at weekends
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
You are very welcome...and thank you for the lovely review and both myself and the owner are pleased that you had such an enjoyable holiday at Longbury Lodge. Hope to see you back with us soon. Regards, Kate (Holiday Connections)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynJo...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, quiet and beautiful!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely, spacious accommodation in the woods. So quiet and peaceful yet so near to the heart of Tenby and all that it has to offer. 2nd time to stay here and I would definitely go back. As a family we absolutely love the property! Plus the dog can come with us too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review and good to hear that you had another very enjoyable holiday at 6 Longbury Lodge. Kind regards, Kate (Holiday Connections)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Tired looking lodge but beautiful location.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The lodge setting was in amongst the trees, within a stone's throw from the golf course clubhouse, with a rustic access road and a steep drive down to the house. The lodge itself was spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen and two bathrooms. It was a shame that the overall cleanliness left a lot to be desired and a wipe down of all the surfaces (in the kitchen and bathrooms) was done by us before we felt able to use the facilities.
The beds and sofas are showing their age, and the blinds in the bedrooms should be replaced as soon as possible to ensure privacy.
We enjoyed our stay in Tenby but wish that the lodge had lived up to the hype.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Very pleased our owners take every comment seriously and even more pleased that our guests over the past twelve months have enjoyed both the high standards of cleanliness we always set out to achieve and the upgrades to mattresses and soft furnishings in the sleeping areas. Thank you for your comments, Kate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaygee23
cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodge .beautifully furnished”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here for three nights and it wasn't long enough!we all loved it .amenities are amazing.Beautifully decorated and so close to Tenby .We will return again .Wonderful lodge ,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review this wonderful Lodge. It's very much appreciated and I'm pleased to hear you had such a lovely time. Regards, Kate (Holiday Connections Ltd)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly H
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantasic Property!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We decided earlier on in the year that we needed a family holiday so decided to come down to Tenby. We've been to Tenby before about 10 years ago and loved the place and have always wanted to come back. Tenby itself is a lovely small town with many souvenir shops and lovely cafes, pubs and restaurants. A short drive from Tenby is Saundersfoot which is also well worth a visit. The lodge itself is situated on a golf course with about six or seven other lodges. There is woodland and tree's surrounding the lodges. The one thing which really sold this lodge to us was the view of the tree tops from the two balcony's. It was also lovely to walk out onto the balconies and hear the birds singing. It really is a very relaxing place to be if you want to de-stress. If you want a peaceful holiday away from say the tourist parts of Tenby or if you don't want to stay on the big holiday site's that Tenby has to offer then this is the lodge for you.The lodge itself is very comfortable and spacious. I would say the living room is to die for! the view really is fantastic. The kitchen is well equipped and the lodge even comes with a dishwasher and a washing machine! The big advantage is the Wi Fi which is available. The Wi Fi is very fast and reliable so you can even bring your laptop if you want to!

There were only two downsides for us which is that there is no direct beach access or woodland walks on the golf course which we did know about when we booked. There is beach access on the Haven site of Kiln Park which you can walk to but it's a good half an hour to 45 minute walk so it's probably best to drive to the beach in Tenby itself which is just off the town center. There is petrol station shop about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the lodge. I would say it definitely is a type of holiday where you need to drive to the main attractions of Tenby. Although saying that Tenby is probably a five minute drive from the lodge.

Overall the lodge really is an amazing property. It's very modern and we loved the kitchen units. Also the fact that the lodge allowed us to bring our two dogs was brilliant. The only downside to the lodge was that the kitchen and the living windows had no blinds or curtains which we would of liked. The bedrooms had blinds but to be honest they needed replacing. However this was only minor issue. I would definitely come back again to this lodge. Thank you for letting us stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and the woodland setting
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review...it is very much appreciated. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderfull time and that the lodge met your requirements. I agree, blinds in the kitchen and living area/lounge would be a nice touch, however as those areas of the property are not overlooked, I guess the owner felt they were not necessary. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to being of assistance should you book in the future. Regards, Kate Holiday Connections Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for family break”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've been happily surprised by this lovely lodge. Beautiful place with all the mod cons. It was very quiet by a golf club.
Love the decorations and very comfortable.
We all had a great birthday weekend and would come back happily on an other occasion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing