We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weston Terrace”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Weston Terrace

Tenby's wonderful North Beach and the Harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tenby's wonderful North Beach and the Harbour.
Harbour Beach (please note...none of the properties in the photo are Weston Terrace)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Tenby's wonderful North Beach and the Harbour.
Harbour Beach (please note...none of the properties in the photo are Weston Terrace)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maxine484...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weston Terrace”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The position of the house is absolutely fantastic, you are a hop, skip and jump away from everything, yet it is still quiet! Absolutely wonderful. You stay in the bottom half of the house which is much bigger than you imagine and is very spacious. The furniture is dated and the TV could be replaced but it still has a lovely feel to the home. The beds could Definately be replaced as the mattresses feel lumpy and not overly comfortable but the bed linen supplied was very clean. You are provided with tea, coffee and sugar (maybe milk but not on that) and there were lots of cleaning essentials in the property which is fabulous. The kettle should Definately be replaced as it takes an age to boil. All in all my mom and dad had a fabulous stay and the added bonus of the garden patio is fabulous for you and your dogs alike, the garden had a fabulous array of plants. All in all the stay was fabulous, ideal spot to enjoy Tenby and we would Definately stay again. If your looking for parking for your car y, you will be disappointed, but that is detailed in the description, but we parked the car in the rail station which is only a few minutes walk away. Great property to take your dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you for your 5* Review and for taking the time to write.
The reason why this property has so many returning guests is due to it's location, lovely outside patio and the homely feel it has.
The property has also had a couple of new mattresses since your comments and regarding parking, there is a very convenient 'parking passport' available from the Information Centre which allows you to park for the week for £20, so parking doesn't have to be a problem.
We are pleased that your parents had a fabulous stay and that the accomodation and location suited their needs. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit.
Kate (Holiday Connections)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liss W
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect! Look forward to returning again very soon :)”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spotlessly clean, very well equipped, spacious accommodation.
Superb location for all local attractions, in walking distance to town centre/beaches etc
A very pretty secure courtyard garden, great if you want to take your four legged friend on holiday.
Booked through Holiday Connections Ltd, Kate very helpful. Everything smooth and clear - can highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment as it was nice and homely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anndante
Devon
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Convenient location and a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband, dog and myself enjoyed our stay in this ground floor flat. The size of the front room and the kitchen was a pleasant surprise. We were impressed by the mass of plants in containers at the front of the property and also in the yard area.
The property is close to the harbour and North Beach in one direction, yet not too far from the South Beach in the other. The station is just down the road, which is where we parked our car for about £16 for the week. There were a few free parking spaces near the house, but the ones that weren't limited to residents seemed to be permanently taken.
The Post Office was just around the corner, as were a couple of churches, and Sainsbury's was a short walk away. There was a Chinese Takeaway a couple of minutes away as well.
There was an impressive array of books and games and jigsaws, although we didn't have time to take advantage!
The heating took a little bit of working out as it didn't seem to work as expected to start with, but by the end of the holiday the weather had warmed up so we didn't need it any longer!
The free wifi was much appreciated, although it didn't reach the bedroom.
One slight problem I had was with the sofa in the sitting room, which was quite saggy and low and stirred up back problems, so I found getting out of it a bit of a challenge at times! But that is a small point in otherwise good accommodation. Finding particular programmes on the TV controller was also a bit of a challenge so we stuck to the basic ones.
A good stay in a delightful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not much to say here. Perhaps the saggy sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments and I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time at Weston Terrace, Tenby and I will be sure to pass this on to the property owner. Many thanks, Kate (Holiday Connections Ltd)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: All good, no complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy A
Wallington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous family friendly holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The property was very clean and spacious, but has a lived in feel that meant we could relax with our little ones (without worrying constantly about them damaging something). The kitchen was adequately equipped. Beds were comfy and my 3 year old loved the bunk beds. The garden was a lovely extra, very pretty and useful for drying clothes.

There was a great selection of games and videos which kept us all amused.

Tenby itself is great for a family holiday, unbelievable beaches, lots of restaurants and shops, and lots of attractions nearby if weather isn't so good.

It is a bit of a pain that you can't park outside the property, but was easy enough to unload / load up, and only a 2 min walk to the car park.

The only other negative was that the cot had not been erected for us and I had to fiddle around with it when we arrived, it looked quite old, but actually was sturdy and the mattress was new looking so was fine once built!! Also there is no bedding for the cot, so take your own.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of property
Liked least: Having to park away from property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing