We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Week Away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Gallery staircase looking towards twin bedrooms.
Gallery staircase. The feature of the house, double doors leading to master bedroom.
Luxurious bed linen for a restful nights sleep.
Twin bedroom, comfortable beds and luxurious bed linen and soft towels.
Second twin bedroom with ensuite shower room.
Aptly named 'The Jewel of Pembrokeshire'. Tenby harbour, beautiful anytime of year.
Wonderful Manorbier beach. Less than 2 miles from St Florence. Popular with surfers and walkers.
Tenby North Beach looking towards Tenby Harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lee S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Week Away”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage with more than enough space for 5-6 people. The cottage itself is excellent and of very high quality. The kids loved to stay there and it really was a home from home. Looking forward to stopping again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Lee for a great review. I look forward to seeing you all in the future.
Debra Hughes (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMP280912
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented and well situated cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Yr Hen Efail. We booked the cottage for a family wedding in nearby Haverfordwest and incorporated a summer holiday too. We found the cottage perfect for family living. It was beautifully presented, very well equipped and absolutely spotless. Being all on one level, the ground floor was ideal for our 9 month old crawler who found it very easy to get around and explore! The village of St Florence is beautiful and very well situated for Tenby, which is a 20 minute bus ride and other local attractions. We ate at both of the local pubs and the food was great and staff very friendly as was everyone in the very well stocked local shop which is a 2 minute walk away. Debra was extremely friendly and the welcome welsh cakes and bottle of wine went down a treat!! We'd definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to meet you all. I look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachgilli...
Goring-on Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just great!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous cottage setup perfectly for us (a family of 5 with three girls that wanted to share a room).

Spacious, comfortable and very well equipped the cottage is situated in the middle of picturesque St Florence just a short walk from two pubs and the village convenience store.

We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Chris for such a lovely review. It was great to meet you all and I hope to see you again in the future.
Debra Hughes Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattWalte...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A mid week stay in St Florence”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I took our 13month old daughter and my parents away for a short break at this beautiful cottage. The owners have thought of everything and there is a real wow factor when you walk in, packed with history and character. It is kept to the highest standard of cleanliness and feels warm and welcoming. Whether you want a base to adventure around the coastline from or want a cosy place to sit around a fire and play games this cottage is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you Matt for such a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dea2013
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"Yr Hen Efail" The Perfect Cottage.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage finished to a very high standard, the attention to detail and finish makes this cottage a delight to stay in and keeping the original "Blacksmith" features is lovely. Located in a lovely village with two very welcoming pubs and a well stocked shop. Debra welcomed us to the cottage with her delicious homemade welsh cakes and wine. The cottage is spacious, clean and very well equipped and in a great location to explore Tenby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Yr Hen Efail. We strive to provide clean tasteful and well equipped accommodation. It was lovely to meet you and I hope I will welcome you again to Pembrokeshire for another great holiday. Thanks again Debra.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing