We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honestly the loveliest, chic venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mooring

The Mooring
Ranked #4 of 112 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here at The Mooring, we have a passion for lip-smacking, going-back-for-seconds, seasonal food. We make the most of the fish & fare on our Pembrokeshire doorstep. And we don’t pay through the nose for produce that’s not in abundance, which means our customers don't have to either. We’re natural born feeders. We perfect classic dishes and source tasty combinations, all seasonal and all freshly made
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honestly the loveliest, chic venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We went for a simple cup of coffee, but ended up having a lovely Italian hot chocolate and honey spiced loaf - both of which were a revelation! Had a chat with the two young owners who are such lovely people! Please support this young business, they really deserve it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimmyAndBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    705
    209
    35
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best meal I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

My partner and I chose to dine at this restaurant for a nice meal out late evening. And thats exactly what we got. I chose the roast duck with potatoes and creamy sauce and I have to say it is the best meal I have ever had. My partner chose the big bou burger and he too thought the food was delish. We chose not to have desert as we were so full from our main. There is a wide choice of dishes upon the menu and the staff are superb couldnt fault them. The price is reasonable, may seem a bit pricey compared to other places but it really is worth the extra. Extremely pleased we found this little gem and shall definitely be returning on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chelle13tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute gem to a lovely town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Incredible home cooked food and a fantastic wine list, topped with the warmest service in tenby, stopped in for lunch one afternoon and returned for dinner the next night, a real breath of fresh air in tenby having been a returning visitor for the last few years and the both of us being vegetarian it's often hard to find great food on our breaks but they couldn't be more accommodating. Having worked in the service training industry I can honestly say you won't find a better place to treat yourself with breaking the bank (£60 for 3 courses plus a great bottle of wine, coffees and dessert wine) We had eaten at the bay tree the evening before on many peoples recomendation and paid the same for 2 courses, and the food didnt touch the quality at the mooring. I promise you won't be disappointed. Best of luck to the guys we will be back with the family next year!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JayRNSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A refreshing change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Dined out with a group of friends and found this lovely new eatery in This seaside resort. Food was excellent and so nice to see such an inventive menu choice and so different to what's usually on offer in Tenby. Proprieters were very welcoming and waitressing staff were keen to make our night enjoyable. A definite return visit is on the cards and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mooring also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Mooring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing