We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of four”
Review of The Mooring

The Mooring
Ranked #6 of 114 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Here at The Mooring, we have a passion for lip-smacking, going-back-for-seconds, seasonal food. We make the most of the fish & fare on our Pembrokeshire doorstep. And we don’t pay through the nose for produce that’s not in abundance, which means our customers don't have to either. We’re natural born feeders. We perfect classic dishes and source tasty combinations, all seasonal and all freshly made
Coventry, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family of four”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Fully booked on our first evening but the delicious smell of the food and seeing some of them being served made me go back in and book for the following evening.
Very good food, excellent service and perfect timing between each course.
Not very often we have three courses ( the servings were generous ) it's just that the food was too good to pass.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    235
    39
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived at 6pm on Bank Holiday Monday and got the last available table. The food was very good quality, nicely presented and with generous portions - our teenager loved the burger. Service was excellent. A great find, and highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A rather special little place”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We found this little restaurant by accident and were so pleased we did. The staff are extremely friendly and pleasant and the service was fairly quick. I cannot comment on the meals as we only ordered sandwiches, but these were freshly made with excellent fillings and small side salad.
All in all delightful and well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannam870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Without A Doubt One Of The Best Restaurants In Tenby”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Some members of my family and I have been to this restaurant twice now and it has always delivered. The service is fairly quick and the staff try and make sure that everything is perfect, if you find a fault with your food (very unlikely) then they try their best to put it right. The atmosphere is excellent and suitable as it has a very seaside feeling inside, but it is quite small and there is a limited amount of tables. For me its definitely one of the best restaurants I've been to in Tenby, one of my favourites, definitely recommend it to anyone. However if you do want to go to this restaurant, always book a table in advance as it is very popular and quite a few people have been turned away by staff because they are fully booked! So if you want to go there for a meal at some point definitely book first!
Thank you for reading
I hope you found this review helpful

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A fine fine evening”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Pre booked after reading the reviews. This place is a real find, quirky, trendy and romantic. We shared the bruschetta, it was divine and wish we had ordered one each! I had lamb shank and my husband enjoyed the duck, both meals were wonderful, gorgeous flavours. Dessert was lemon pano cotta. Staff appear to work very hard to make this place work, friendly, attentive and thoroughly deserving of their place as number 1 in Tenby. Well done and thanks for a lovely evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HertsWrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mooring also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Mooring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing