We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee delight”
Review of The Mooring

The Mooring
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Here at The Mooring, we have a passion for lip-smacking, going-back-for-seconds, seasonal food. We make the most of the fish & fare on our Pembrokeshire doorstep. And we don’t pay through the nose for produce that’s not in abundance, which means our customers don't have to either. We’re natural born feeders. We perfect classic dishes and source tasty combinations, all seasonal and all freshly made
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Coffee delight”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean and tidy with gorgeous coffee and cakes. Evening menus looked interesting if a little pricy. Toilet facilities down small stairs which may be a problem for those with disabilities or mobility problems. Staff helpful and pleasant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    230
    37
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“First class occasion”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had a late lunch here for a family occasion of 8 persons. Had the standard lunch menu. The quality of service and food was way above standard, very tasty, hot and huge portions. All served with a smile. Will certainly be back and highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bachgyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, good food”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very good place to eat, food was something different and of a very good quality. Well worth a visit, will need to book.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 841Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Decided to come here after reading other trip advisor reviews. It was a Saturday night and we hadn't booked. They had a table available after a short wait. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff who offered us the the option of sitting away from a large party.
The staff had an excellent knowledge of the menu and where the ingredients were sourced from, mostly local to Tenby.
The quality, service and ambience were first class.
Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigwelshpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, friendly staff who were very good with our two children, will return soon as thoroughly enjoyed our meal

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mooring also viewed

 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 
Tenby, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Mooring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing