We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time ...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 510 Haven Close

Caldey  Island from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Caldey  Island from beach
View of Caldey Island from Clubhouse complex Tenby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Caldey  Island from beach
View of Caldey Island from Clubhouse complex
Tenby
510 Haven Close
Lounge & dining area 510 Haven Close
View out to sea from Lydstep Headlands
Tenby Harbour
Pembrokeshire sunset
Another Pembrokeshire sunset!
View of Skrinkle Haven from Headlands
Manor House at Lydstep
View  of Caldey Island from Lydstep Headlands
Club & Bar area
510 Haven Close
510 Haven Close
Lounge area 510 Haven Close
Dining area 510 Haven Close
Kitchen 510 Haven Close
Kitchen  510 Haven Close
Red sky at night  Lydstep's delight!
View of Lydstep Beach from headlands
Outside dining area at clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathrynem...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great time ...”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time, the caravan was very comfy and clean. Helen was very informative, helpful and prompt with responses to any queries we had when booking. The caravan is on a lovely site, in a lovely area, with a stunning coastline and fabulous countryside. Will definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahjes...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would like to thank Helen for great accommodation in an absolutely stunning location - went above and beyond to help us with our stay
It was great and comfy - suitable for anyone wanting a break from home
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you Hannah for your lovely review.I would also like to thank you for leaving the caravan so spotless after your stay. It makes my job so much easier to get ready for the next guests. I am glad you & the girls enjoyed Lydstep. We love it there . Kind regards & hope to see you again sometime in the future
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niabrom
Porth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couples retreat”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spent 2 nights at Haven Close as a couple to escape the grind of daily life! What a place! Quiet site on the beach with a clubhouse serving food if you wanted, a small shop for the essentials, a pool, & just 10 minutes drive from Tenby. We had peace & quiet in the warmest caravan I've ever stayed in! Thermals never got worn! And to be greeted with a bottle of wine, coffee, tea, milk, sugar & eggs is a treat I've never experienced before! We had such a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing retreat on this small quiet site in a fabulous caravan. We'll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi helen thank you for letting us rent your vans we had a great time the caravans were lovely and comfortable and very well kept. The eggs milk and wine that you left for us was a lovely thoughtful touch and very gratefully received. You werevery helpful throughout and I thank you very much and we will definitely be booking with you again if you will have us. Definitely a friendly and helpful lady and made us feel very welcome and almost part of the family. I can't express enoughjust how much we enjoyed our stay and how I can't wait to get back there. Thank you helen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I have to say everything even the weather was perfect
Liked least: there was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatty319
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Weekend”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Hi Helen,
Thank you so much for the complimentary eggs, milk, coffee, lovely bottle of wine etc; you left us, so nice to have fresh milk on arrival for a cuppa. Lovely quiet spot with a short walk down to clubhouse and beach. Lovely clean and friendly park. Great location, close and easy drive to Tenby and Saundersfoot. We all loved your caravan and appreciated how clean and well equipped it was. We all had the much needed break from the everyday routines of life! Just want to say a BIG THANK YOU from us seven ladies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, friendly and cleanliness of place.
Liked least: Entertainment at club house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
680REBECC...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent, clean, perfect location! Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a weekend stay at this caravan. The location is fantastic. Lovely views of the sea, near the park which was fab for the children, and very easy walking distance to the shop and the clubhouse. The owner had left us eggs, milk, bread, and other essentials, and a lovely complimentary bottle of wine when we arrived. That was such a lovely welcome. The caravan was spotless, and was much larger than we anticipated. We can't fault this holiday, and I'll be looking to book again in the near future. Thank you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich19831...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sun, Sea & awesome accomodation!!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Came down to Tenby to compete in Ironman Wales and wanted to stay somewhere that was self catering, relaxed and could fit a couple people. Havens Close was perfect, a brilliant Static Caravan with plenty space for the 4 people. The accomodation was also close to the beach and offered everything we needed.
The owner was very helpful with contacts made available and all info given upfront. The only issue was finding it as we arrived at night...
Awesome place woudl definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: clubhouse on the campsite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;