We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
149
92
35
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
92
35
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsea viewno lifttown wallscaldey islandfamily roomtea roomsea frontsouth beachjacuzzi bathperfect locationcooked to ordertop floorfull english breakfastbreakfast was excellentpremier roomcar park
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed for an overnight stay with my Husband, booked a sea view room, small but adequate for one night, Bed appeared to be a small double and had seen better days. Room was very clean and provided tea and coffee and a small bottle of water.
Owners friendly.
Breakfast was very good we both had a full english/welsh!! But there was also fruit,cerals etc.
We both had fried bread I am not a lover of that and would've preferred to have had another choice!
All in all a good small hotel that was good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: Book a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea1234wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Enjoyed the location but couldnt afford the four poster bed in the suite room. Nice looking though. On the corner of the promenade with cliff and ocean view towards Caldy Island.

Great spot for walks -either down the cliff face onto the glorious Golden beach or straight through the arches into the ancient town.

Meals availabe here. Parking may be an issue so check first. The limited parking is watched vigourously if you park on the main cliff street so be warned.
Great spot for a hotel though. NEar the old castle walls .

Room Tip: Try and ask for a sea view (most sought after but likely to cost a bit more)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed during a very calm period with good weather and the views from the room over the sea were amazing. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and the hotel was quiet, which suited me. The owners were very obliging and little touches such as presenting sauces in an individual dish at breakfast, rather than a sauce bottle, were appreciated. The breakfast was of good quality and choice. I would stay again but would negotiate the price with the owners rather than book online.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I wanted to give the highest rating. But the bed was oh so hard ....
The view from our window was fantastic. The location unbelievable, right on the beach and walk to all the shops, cafes and restaurants. The proprietors were obliging and approachable. The esplanade is quiet, comfortable and family friendly. The tea room / bar room at the front was the best value in Tenby and so relaxing there. The breakfast was very nice.

Tenby is a great stay. I would recommend this place and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Front room with ocean view beats it all. Look at the photos.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomDubbo_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed just one night here on a combined business and pleasure trip. Never having been to Tenby, we were delighted, granted we probably had the best November day on record - walked the beach in just a cardigan!
The hotel was ok but at £70 for the night in their basic room it was borderline. The room could definitely do with a spring clean and an update, but again, the fact our two little dogs were made welcome counts for a lot to counterbalance. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special and the reception again was fine. If you paid the extra you got a fantastic sea view and if you were to stay a couple of days it would be worth it. It was one of those places where nothing was really wrong but equally there wasnt anything of note either.
Clean, pet friendly and great location - a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minglem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews