We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pen Mar Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
238
30
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
30
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsb bfamily roomcoffee making facilitiesroom was spotlesswarmest of welcomeswarm welcomelovely guesthouseset you up for the dayplaces to visithome from homeon site parkingwonderful breakhearty breakfastfull englishfeel so welcomeshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Maria and Nigel where fantastic. I would never stay anywhere else in Tenby due to them being such fantastic hosts and the BnB being so clean and welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic and accommodated everyone's need. No request was too hard here. For any Ironman participants this is not only a great location for the event but Maria and Nigel go well out their way to help you out with 4am breakfasts, amazing support, and generally helping you out post event with bike storage when all you want to do is sleep. We stayed for 3 nights and will be returning soon. In my previous job I stayed in 5stars all around the world(event management) this place is well placed in my top 3 purely because of the unexpected value the hosts added to my stay. Thank you too you both. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

First impressions of Pen Mar were not dissapointing, we were welcomed by Maria, who made us feel instantly at home. Making the effort to take our first names and remembering them all weekend too, along with the other guests made it a lovely personal stay.

We had two double rooms and both were good size rooms. Very clean and looked after.

As well as great service, the breakfast was lovely and cooked to order for four vegetarian guests. We ate well and went out a full tummy everyday.

The location is great, not a far walk and very quick in the car. Both Maria and Nigel were extremely helpful, offering advice on what attractions to visit and even printing off our tickets for the blue lagoon.

All guests in our party were happy and we will most certainly be returning!

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommeding the Pen Mar.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HemaDhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed two nights over the Bank Holiday with our two grandchildren. The room which was clean and fresh was an en-suite family room consisting of one double bed and bunk beds for the children. There were tea and coffee making facilities, tea, coffee and biscuits left fresh each day...nice touch for when you get up in the morning or get in late at night. Plenty wardrobe and drawer space and TV, hair-dryer and complementary washing/shower items in the room.
Breakfast was very good...lots of choice of cereals, fruit and fruit juices, hot tea and freshly brewed coffee followed by a full cooked English breakfast and an abundance of toast.
The Pen Mar is very close to lots of fun places to visit. Two theme parks are nearby, one for younger children and one for all the family at very reasonable prices. The beach and Tenby centre are less than 10 minutes away by car as is Saundersfoot in the opposite direction.
Well done Maria and Nigel the hosts of the establishment for providing a lovely stay for all your customers. Your knowledge of the area and your friendly approach helped make our few days with you very enjoyable. Really nice B&B will definitely stay again when we are down that way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrimaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the family room. First of all can I just say how lovely the hosts were Maria and Nigel. The warmest welcome we have ever received at a guest house. The room was spotless, the breakfast was lovely and the location was fab. Will definitely be returning. My girls loved it there especially the bunk beds. Would recommend highly to anyone! What more can I say we'll done Maria and Nigel keep doing what you do! The jones family

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwennygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here for only one night on our way back from several days in Wales. It is well placed for access to Tenby and Saundersfoot. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. There was a good choice at breakfast and Maria and Nigel were happy to provide any combination of items on the menu. Their local knowledge was invaluable for our short stay and Maria helped with suggestions of where to eat, when we arrived the previous evening. Plus where to park in Tenby. Very helpful and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews