We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pen Mar Guest House
Ranked #5 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spotless rooms, lovely breakfasts and excellent hosts. I felt so welcomed from the time I arrived right up until I left. I would definitely recommend this B&B.
Maria was very helpful and answered all my questions about the area.
It was easy to get to all the places I wanted to see by car.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    30
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
68
149
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Maria and Nigel are great hosts and very welcoming. The Guest House is in a great location only a few minutes drive from the shops and the beach. Our room was spotless and equipped with everything you would need and the two pet dogs Buster & Toby are friendly little characters. We would definitely use this Guest House again.
Paul & Michelle

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandP2014325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Friendly guest house.We enjoyed our two day stay.Our host Maria helped us discover the delights of the local area i.e. Narbeth & Saundersfoot as well as Tenby.
The location is OK if you have transport but if you want Tenby prepare for a 30min walk.

Room Tip: Our room had a very small shower but two extra beds not used
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulD02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Breakfast was fabulous, rooms were spotless, location is great. Maria & Nigel are two of the most down to earth & friendliest people we've met. Maria's local knowledge is really helpful for local walks & cake shops!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassySue76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
totton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for 5days with brother and sister inlaw it was an ideal base to see west Wales Maria and Nigel made us most welcome rooms lounge dinning room all first class their advice on local attractions and places to eat was well appreciated would stay again if in that area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Brilliant weekend, lovely B&B, nothing too much trouble, made to feel very welcome, would certainly return. We were given a family room as I was with my daughter in her 20's as we were visisting family.

Room Tip: we were at the back and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nerissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked to stay here the last two years when doing a charity bike ride from Cardiff. Maria and Nigel remembered us and did all they could to help our stay be spot on. Both very friendly and accommodating. Lovely cooked breakfast, made to order. Very clean and well keep rooms. Useful to know somewhere with a large storage garage for the push bikes too. Free wifi. See you for next year's ride, if not sooner! Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pen Mar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pen Mar Guest House

Property: Pen Mar Guest House
Address: New Hedges, Tenby SA70 8TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pen Mar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run guest house, ideally set between Tenby and Saundersfoot in the beautiful Pembrokeshire National Park. All rooms en-suite, all with colour TV, hospitality tray and hairdryer. We also have a comfortable lounge with TV, DVD and video, a licensed bar, car park and secure storage for bikes and sports equipment. Stunning scenery, fantastic beaches, castles galore and activity parks are all within a few minutes drive. Non-Smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Pen Mar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pen Mar Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing