We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXECELLENT HOTEL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Belgrave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belgrave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
hayle cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXECELLENT HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

I Would like to say what a lovely stay we had The Hotel was first class The Staff were all very helpfull and could NOT do enough for you Food was execellent good entertainment i would RECOMMEND this Hotel

Room Tip: 404 top floor looking out to sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    110
    38
    11
    19
See reviews for
38
135
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Belgrave Hotel. It is nicely decorated for xmas. We stayed in a Sea View Premier room which was big and had amazing views over South Beach. The ;ady who checked us in was nice and friendly(lesley i think her name is) and the young lady who showed us to our room was very nice and very helpful (and offered us sherry on arrival!), However later on a different lady was on reception, i think she said her name was Anita. She was so rude and unhelpful and her attitude towards me was just awful, the hotel really should not have a member of staff like that front of house. She was a real problem for us, when i went up to the desk she just looked at me like something she had found under her shoe, then she just looked down and carried on with what she was doing and then finally looked up again. We also had other encounters with her when we was enquiring about parking and any questions we had. We came in a group and at check in she just was making everything so difficult when getting us all to fill forms out and regarding our deposits.

On a brighter note the food was great. We had a gala meal on the Saturday night which was 7 courses! All the waiting staff could not do enough for you.
Overall we had a very nice stay and would go again but it is such a shame that one member of staff gives the hotel a bad name. Please do not be put off by the comments about one member of staff as everyone else is great, the hotel is fab and in a prime location (close to shops and the beach) and Tenby is a stunning place to visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BBlaze11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We have stayed at the Belgrave about five times now, we usually go for the weekend for T & T or for other occasions such as Valentines Night ( fantastic ), the Hotel pull out all the stops to make everyone enjoy themselves, the bloke on the guitar does not take life too seriously and gets everyone joining in. O.K. the bedrooms are dated and the windows rattle but everything works and the dining room is first class, as is the food ( the duck breast was excellent ). The staff are largely eastern european apart from the management who are re-assuringly Welsh ( don't make the mistake of asking for a " full english ", it's a full Welsh !. We always book a superior room with sea views ( and also a walk in wardrobe, table and chairs and spare bed !.). The views across to Caldey Island and along South Beach are fabulous. It is quirky and out of date but we love it , we descibe it as Fawlty Towers to our friends, if they are too stuck up to enjoy it it's their loss. Do try it but dont be picky.

Room Tip: Book a superior, sea view room, the view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Turkey and Tinsell Coach Trip. We were greeted by Malcolm the owner who was waiting outside for us to arrive. We were then taken inside and sat down with a glass of sherry while he told us about the Hotel, Meals, Entertainment etc. We were looked after the whole time by happy staff and nothing was too much trouble entertainment was very good every night and we were treated to sherry and welsh cake/mince pie each evening very nice surprise. The food was very good. Each morning Malcolm waved us off as we went off to enjoy our days out. I would recommend this hotel, staff and food to everyone.. Location gave lovelly sea views and the town was a very short walk along the front. This was an ideal base for discoverying South Wales.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11JACKSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

just got back from 5 day turkey and tinsel lovery old hotel with period fetures exelent food ordered at the meal time was always hot and good choices loverly rooms cleaned daily staff were all freindly and helpful we will be back thank you

Room Tip: ask for sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband, mother-in-law, my parents and myself booked into the Belgrave for a 4 day/3 night bed, breakfast and evening meal Turkey and Tinsel break after being let down by a coach company. We had a Fabulous time, ALL the staff were extremely helpful, cheerful and polite. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable and the food was Excellent. Could not fault it in any way, shape or form. Would definately recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room with a bay window for maximum benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

cOMFORTABLE ENOUGH ROOM with pleasant period interior.

Breakfast was adequate. Hot tea with the scones was a treat.

Beutifuk views across the West Wales sea towards Ireland.

A large hotel amongst a line of similar quality side by side facing the high cliffs and huge beach of Tenby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave Hotel

Property: The Belgrave Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel Tenby
The Belgrave Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing