We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Belgrave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Belgrave Hotel
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

On my stay with my husband at the end March 2014, we had such a great time that I had to write a review. The hotel itself was excellent, the staff and atmosphere was amazing, I cant fault it! The food was great and the free drinks were a plus! I would stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    113
    38
    11
    19
See reviews for
41
139
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I feel I must write about this hotel. I was very apprehensive about staying here, as I had read some bad reviews, albeit from 2012/2013. They read that it was very dated and none too clean, and so on. On arrival it looked quite nice from outside, then on entering we were led into a lovely seated area with wooden flooring, and!, NO SMELL!, very modern decor and the bar area obviously modernized with tub chairs and adjustable tables. The staff were ever so friendly and helpful, with one exception, a rather humorless and none too glamorous receptionist woman, who spoke at you, this was a little uncomfortable at times. Excellent food every meal!!! And choices! My partner is diabetic and an evening snack was arranged for him for a supper every night. One other downside was an abundance of stairs! No problem for me but many older patrons struggled , as the lift was up a flight of stairs! I would easily recommend this small hotel, and hope that the owners keep up with their standards, and improvements, and that it doesn't get "shabby" again! Obviously a sea view room adds to the stay! Yes I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Harrison-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the second time this year for my husband and myself to spend the weekend at this hotel and what a lovely stay we had. First the breakfast hot and plenty of it staff very helpful and happy . Our room was lovely and warm, clean and excellent views. Prices in the bar were very reasonable will be coming here again.

Room Tip: Top floor room 401 has a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarathomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from an all inclusive break it was fantastic! The food was great, plenty of it. The staff, and owner were very helpful. The hotel was clean and well furnished. Our group all agree it was the best holiday we have had in the U.K. We will definitely return.
Well there was one complaint! It just wasn't long enough!
The company we booked through Plimbley Travel were most friendly, and helpful.
Also our coach driver Colin of Gee Vee Travel was very informative , and friendly.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

6 of us have just got back from a holiday at The Belgrade Hotel, what a great holiday we have had. Everything was excellent can find no fault at all. All the staff went out of their way to make your holiday good. The owner Malcom saw us off every day on the trips we went on. We were all inclusive and had packed lunches and tea, coffee, and cakes when we came back from our trips. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be back. Many thanks to all the staff for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Visited here for a tinsel and turkey trip and had an amazing time! The entertainment was great especially Billy G! The staff are ever so helpful and friendly and went truly beyond what they needed to!The food was lovely and a great variety. Can't wait to visit again

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Youngladgetsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have just returned from this hotel with friends traveling with David Ogden holidays, first the coach we used was excellent picked up and returned to your home address. John was our driver who brought his wife Pauline with him. I have been on a lot of coach holidays this is the first with Ogdens and I have had some good drivers, but I can say John was by far the best yet, a very smooth ride all the way. I was very worried after reading some of the reviews of The Belgrave as to what to expect, but it turned out that this was unfounded as we had a really good five day break. The food was as good as you will find and I think better sometimes, there was not one meal where I could find a problem, and we were even given a five course gala meal on the final night, Very friendly staff and on this particular holiday we had free drinks from 6 to 11 every evening plus afternoon cream tea on two days and packed lunches on three days. The entertainment on all four nights was brilliant. I will certainly be going back to The Belgrave and it should be said it is down to the owner and manager Malcolm who spends a lot of time in the hotel organising things. We were there during the recent bad and the worst weather Tenby have ever had one of the days out had to be cancelled but thank goodness we were at the Belgrave.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank briern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Belgrave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Belgrave Hotel

Property: The Belgrave Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Belgrave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel Tenby
The Belgrave Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing