We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£147
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
£147
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Skyscanner.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
587
232
86
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
587
232
86
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view refurbished room caldey island sunday lunch premier room south beach lovely hotel the hotel car park high standard eggs benedict sea front walk in shower overlooking the beach fantastic views excellent breakfast short break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2023

This felt like an upmarket B&B in many ways. The views out over the esplanade were amazing and due to the inclement weather, we spent a few hours writing our Christmas cards with a glass or two of wine. The room itself was well appointed but on the small side with an equally small bathroom. Having said that the service and friendliness of the staff was par excellent and the food was absolutely fine. We had dinner one night and ate out on the second night. The breakfasts were superb with a great choice and plenty of it.

Room tip: Parking can be a bit difficult at the hotel. So be prepared to park elsewhere. his hotel is a bit pricy but the views may be worth it to som
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank taffysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Afternoon Tea
Booked for my mum and auntie for her birthday. Staff were happy and friendly. Lovely tea, cakes and sandwiches.
Table was beautifully decorated, surroundings were clean and warm as it was cold outside. Many thanks

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank conethanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023

We had 5 wonderful days at the Giltar Hotel. We treated ourselves to a Deluxe room and it was worth every penny. The view from our window was spectacular and having a sunny few days made it perfect. The breakfasts were very good and the evening meals were lovely and the deserts were superbly presented. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. We couldn’t have had a better time. Thank you.

Room tip: Book early to get a sea view room.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2023

The Giltar Hotel was fabulous I had a sea view room with stunning views. The room was spotless and contemporary with tea/ coffee making and flat screen tv and hair dryer. The bed was super comfortable with great quality white bed linen. The breakfast was served superb with good quality ingredients, staff were helpful and attentive. The tables had immaculate white cloths.
Well done The Giltar we were delighted with our stay there and have booked to return.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suenpaul217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Stayed at the Giltar for 3 nights in September, great weather. Breakfast was really good. We were in room 404 ,the pillows were really bad. The bed needs to be in a different position as when going to the bathroom during the night ,the light comes on automatically when bathroom door is opened, waking up the other person as the light shines straight onto the bed. I know there is not much room to move the bedroom around but I am sure it could be done. We would stay there again but book a deluxe room.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Exploration581831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews