We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Kingsbridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsbridge Guest House
Ranked #22 of 52 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the moment of our arrival from being shown the room and told where the dining room was we were at ease ,our room was good and clean with all that was needed for a pleasant stay.
Our hosts were an example of how to be good housekeepers , very pleasant and obliging followed next morning by one of the best breakfast experiences we have ever had in a Guest house putting most hotel breakfasts to shame.
If we go back to Tenby this is the first place that we will try because of the above and the location , just a few minutes from Town Centre , the beaches and Harbour .
A brilliant 3 days thanks to you all.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very nice and similar in facilities
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Kingsbridge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Kingsbridge Guest House. Huw and Nicky made my wife, our three children and me feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble - even last minute changes to our breakfast requests and an exploding packet of Coco-Pops! We had adjoining bedrooms (cosy, but clean and comfortable), which meant that we were able to keep tabs on our children at all times! Being able to park in the garage was a real perk - it even had 'headroom' for our roof box - and the location was fantastic: a short walk to the town centre, the harbour and the North and South beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We're just back from a lovely three night stay at Kingsbridge Guest House. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Nicky & her daughter Lilly and put the car in the garage for the night. We had the room with a double bed & bunk beds, all of which were really comfortable. Everything was really clean and fresh and it's obvious that a lot of time & thought has been put into the decoration of each room, pictures etc. For breakfast there was a range of cereal, yogurts, fruit, toast & the cooked breakfast which was delicious & kept us going each day. After the first night we moved the car to the station car park which is only a few hundred yards down the road & very reasonable at £4 for 24 hours. The guesthouse itself is only a few minutes walk from either beach & the harbour and was perfect for us. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay & we'd definitely stay again - thank you!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MudDazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I had a fabulous time under the hospitality of Nicky and Huw. I had a lovely break and I can't speak highly enough of them and their establishment. I was well fed and cared for and I recommend them to everyone. I look forward to re-visiting them at every chance I get.

Room Tip: Location splendid. Only a stone's throw from Tenby town centre and beaches, but peaceful. Trai...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We recently stayed in this B&B on recommendation through the local Tourist Info office. On arrival we certainly did not get a warm welcome. As the tourist office takes a small booking fee to book for us, we were then required to pay the difference to the B&B. we felt that the proprietor resented this and we were given the cheap room ! It was very basic but clean. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. It certainly did not look like any of the promo photos. We appeared to be the only ones staying there at the time and yet were put in a very ordinary back room, cramped with bunk beds .
On the up side the property is very central and the garage car parking was great. The breakfast had a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

We always welcome comments about our guest house and continually check with guests that everything is ok with their stay. This is why we were dissheartend and suprised to read the review. We give our guests a warm welcome and ensure they are given all the information they need to have a comfortable stay and enjoyable time in Tenby.
The room they were allocated has recently been completely redecorated/refurbished including the en-suite to a high standard. We do not have a back/cheap room as would not be allocated 4 stars by visit wales if we did, that is why we were slightly confused about the comment. The same room has had a high amount of possitive comments including the previous review to this.
We are sorry that they did not have an enjoyable stay at the Kingsbridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Where do we start? Arrived by train and Kingsbridge is only a 1 minute walk from railway station. Ideal. And only 3 or 4 minutes into town centre and seafront. Room was absolutely spotless; indeed you really could eat off the floor here. Bathroom was excellent in every way and bed was extremely comfortable. As non-meat eaters it was great to find veggie sausages and the cooked breakfasts were really really nice. The owners/hosts, Nicky and Huw were a really nice couple as well and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was a pleasure to stay at Kingsbridge and I'd definitely recommend the guest house to anyone looking for somewhere really nice in Tenby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalerobertyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

just got back from 3 night stay at kingsbridge. owners made us feel very welcome. breakfast fantastic.very good location. also had parking in garage for 2 nights. then we had to move car to the train station car park for last night. only £4 and cctv. no problems at all.
thanks from dave and alison

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davesgolfshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.4 mi away
Cottage Court Hotel
Cottage Court Hotel
#17 of 23 in Tenby
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ivy Bank Guest House
Ivy Bank Guest House
#25 of 52 in Tenby
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rebleen Guest House
Rebleen Guest House
#12 of 52 in Tenby
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindholme House
Lindholme House
#14 of 52 in Tenby
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Weybourne Guest House
Weybourne Guest House
#23 of 52 in Tenby
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsbridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbridge Guest House

Address: Warren Street, Tenby SA70 7JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £24 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsbridge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kingsbridge Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing