We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”

Kingsbridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsbridge Guest House
Ranked #23 of 53 Tenby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Really impressed with this guest House. We stayed in the family room which had an adjoining door to bunk beds for the children which was just perfect. The rooms were really clean and very well maintained. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, especially for the children. The full English was delicious and not greasy at all. There was garaged parking for the car which meant we didn't have to worry about on street parking during our stay. The guest house itself is only a five minute walk from the beach/town centre. The owners Huw and Nicky made us all feel so welcome and nothing seemed too much trouble. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Purple F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed overnight April 2014

Situated by the railway station and a five minute walk to the town or one of the beaches

The owners Huw and Nicky were extremely welcoming and help was offered immediately to take the cases to our room

Rooms and en suite was spotlessly clean and a tea and coffee making facility with a good choice of teas and coffees plus a bottle of water which I thought was a nice touch

The breakfast was one of the best I have experienced both quality and quantity and served with a smile.

A definite bonus point is indoor garage space available for three large cars. Worth checking availability when booking but if not available don't let it put you off staying here

Would definitely recommend and return to stay a little longer

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPJ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A spur of the moment stay and we were very glad that we found the Kingsbridge. Huw and Nicky were so welcoming. The hotel in general and room were very clean and in good condition. Everything needed was in the room. Breakfast was very tasty, plentiful and the full english was not at all greasy. Delicious! Special requirements were catered for. The hotel is in in a good location and has a 3 car garage-very handy. We would have no hesitation in staying here again. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethw5529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review about our Guest House. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast.

Hope to see you again soon Nicky, Huw & Lily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here while celebrating new years in Tenby. Huw and Nicky made us feel very welcome, and made us a lovely Welsh breakfast! Rooms were very clean; location was great (1min walk from train station = no early mornings, not a long walk to town centre).

Helpful in every way possible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Owner at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Kingsbridge/including the breakfast! New Year is always a good time to visit Tenby!
Thanks Nicky & Huw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My Wife and I stayed at Kingsdbridge Guest House for three night at the start of March and found it very good, our room was in good state of decoration and very clean.
Nicky and Hew made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble, especially when my wife had a problem with her knee one evening and had to go to hospital.
Breakfast was very good and enough to keep us going for the day, the Kingsbridge is ideally located for the town centre and the garage car parking was a bonus.
Defiantly would recommend and we wound stay here again.
Many Thanks to Nicky and Hew

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola m, Manager at Kingsbridge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Hi,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our guest house; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that your wife had to take a trip over to the hospital and hope that she has recovered from her knee problem.
Hope to see you both again
Nicky & Huw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the moment of our arrival from being shown the room and told where the dining room was we were at ease ,our room was good and clean with all that was needed for a pleasant stay.
Our hosts were an example of how to be good housekeepers , very pleasant and obliging followed next morning by one of the best breakfast experiences we have ever had in a Guest house putting most hotel breakfasts to shame.
If we go back to Tenby this is the first place that we will try because of the above and the location , just a few minutes from Town Centre , the beaches and Harbour .
A brilliant 3 days thanks to you all.

Room Tip: They all seem to be very nice and similar in facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay at the Kingsbridge Guest House. Huw and Nicky made my wife, our three children and me feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble - even last minute changes to our breakfast requests and an exploding packet of Coco-Pops! We had adjoining bedrooms (cosy, but clean and comfortable), which meant that we were able to keep tabs on our children at all times! Being able to park in the garage was a real perk - it even had 'headroom' for our roof box - and the location was fantastic: a short walk to the town centre, the harbour and the North and South beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.2 mi away
New Overlander Restaurant & Guest Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tenby
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsbridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbridge Guest House

Address: Warren Street, Tenby SA70 7JT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range: £24 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingsbridge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kingsbridge Guest House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing