We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taormina Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
22
21
17
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
21
17
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomguest housetoilet and showeronly stayed one nighttrain stationfull english breakfastnice breakfastvisited tenbybreakfast roomperfect locationthe ground floormin walkother guestscomfortable bedtidy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a lovely guest house located not very far from the center of Tenby. In addition, it's just only few steps from the beach-side walk on the South-East side of the town.

The room was clean, comfy and decorated in lovely British style. We were lucky enough to get the room with front windows of the building so it looked pretty bright and spacious. The guesthouse lady was very helpful. The breakfast was propperly prepared. We love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thirapiroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Nice guest house, with good comfort, not great one. Pretty clean and medium located from the center of Tenby. For 1 night it was ok, but next time i'll search another one. There are plenty of choices in Tenby

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We only stayed one night in Tenby but we'll definately be back for more. The BnB was easy to find just off a side street from the beach front and as it says 5 minutes from the train station.

The "landlady" was friendly and helpful, she allowed us to leave our suitcase after we checked out as our train wasn't for another 8 hours and it saved us lugging it around all day!

The room was clean and tidy and well decorated. Very comfortable bed, wish we could have slept a bit longer in the morning!! Check out is at 10am and breakfast between 8am and 9am!!
The breakfast was lovely though, we were asked what we wanted and although we were happy to have what ever they considred a full breakfast I have no doubt if i'd not wanted bacon they'd have swapped for an extra sausage!

Would definately recommend this place to anybody!

Room Tip: It is a very tall buidling so if you can't handle stairs or need a room on the ground floor ask for room 10.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great place to stay in Tenby. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast superb.

Susie is a lovely host and very accomadating.

Going back on the 28th July for yet another stay.

Just book you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21mandy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

From reading the previous reviews for this guesthouse I was hopeful, but it was a bit of a dissapointment. Stayed for one night while at a wedding reception just around the corner at the giltar hotel (sadly no rooms left). The room was nice enough, and quite cheap compared to others in the area, but the customer service was a bit of a let down. Booked online, so that was nice and easy, and he took my boyfriend's bag up the four flights of stairs up to our room (leaving my boyfriend with the heavier bag :) ) and gave us a key to the room and one to the front door, the room was nice and the bed was comfy and breakfast was good (although only served from 8-9). But we only had one towel to share between us (we were told he'd bring another, but never did), the shower had very low pressure and was a bit clostraphobic, the wallpaper was a bit on the psychedelic side, and on check out he didn't ask about our stay or whether everything was ok, perfect example of where a little bit of effort could have made a big difference.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews