We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Welsh gem!”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We were welcomed by the lovely owner Debbie who made us feel right at home from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms were not particularly spacious, but they were in spotless condition and the beds were very comfortable. Small touches like ear buds and mini chocolates were a very nice feature also. Wi-Fi was also available which was another plus.
We stayed two nights so we got to enjoy Debbie's fine cooking on more than one occasion. Not only was the food delicious, it was served by a very sweet young lady named Alex overlooking a terrific view of the sea.
Overall, we would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to spend some time in the lovely county of Pembrokeshire.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Debbie and her family are amazing. Nothing seemed too much trouble and they made such an effort to make our holiday special. The room was spacious and very clean and well maintained. The location right on the sea front was lovely although it does mean you need to park in a car park at the end of the road (2min walk away costing £4/day) and my car was damaged as spaces very tight. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice and quality produce which set you up for the day. My 5 year old was delighted with her 'Panorama Pete smiley face breakfast! I would definitely recommend the Panorama to anyone and hope to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed for one night only but the hotel is great. The woman that runs it is very friendly and really helpful. The room that I had was small and basic but was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was really good quality. It's right on the sea front so is in a great location for the town or the beaches. I would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 206,751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Having booked a deluxe room we were expecting something special. Disappointed to find our "deluxe" room was more basic than the "standard" (and cheaper) rooms we had on the rest of our Wales tour. Tired furniture/decor, only one bedside cabinet, no bath, room space reduced by ensuite installation leaving an odd L shape. The main feature was the sea view but even this was affected by scaffolding in front of the neighbouring property. Very disappointing and no way matching the deluxe description.

In contrast, the breakfast room was elegantly furnished and decorated. Food quality and choice was excellent and service was outstanding. Time to refurbish/re-classify room no. 6?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed in December for a night, the room was lovely and spacious, very clean and with an excellent view overlooking the beach. Breakfast was also good. The hotel is in an excellent position. Managed to park right outside the hotel but it was a wet December, so during the Summer it may be more of a problem.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayce67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good rooms and breakfast, great location just by the beach. Booked a single and double room just for 1 night and had no troubles at all. The decoration of the rooms is "different' but they were well kept and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have visiting this town for thirty years, so know it quite well.
The accommodation provided was second to none and very clean, friendly and most pleasant, would go there again.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended, we had No 3, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tenby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £88 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing