We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice last minute stay”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night. We arrived in Tenby unplanned and I did some research in the car on the way.... I am glad I chose Panorama.

They only had a normal double room which was smaller however with the tall ceilings it didn't feel too small. The room was clean and had great views of the sea.

Only criticism is the pillows being a bit hard but maybe this is personal choice! It wouldn't put me off from returning.

Breakfast had several options to choose from and was very tasty.

Debbie was genuinely friendly and we would return to stay again for sure.

Thank you for a great stay even though it was way too short!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had the most fantastic 3 night stay here. We have stayed in Tenby before but when we return will definitely book this hotel again. From the warm friendly welcome, the beautiful spotless room with views across the bay and the excellent breakfasts we were very sorry to leave. The hotel is in a perfect setting and decorated beautifully. Nothing was too much trouble for Debbie and her family. In all our years of holidaying in the UK and abroad, this was one of the very best breaks we have taken and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 3 is absolutely stunning - furnished to a very high standard with the most amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We chose this hotel for its location and we were not disappointed. Lovely room with fantastic view. We had one of the small rooms at front of hotel but you should. make sure you book one of the larger rooms with sea view. Room was very clean, lovely fluffy bath towels and nice toiletries and little things like cotton wool and ear buds and 2 wine glasses. The breakfasts were superb. Really enjoyed having breakfast freshly cooked and served to your table much nicer than the normal help yourself. Debbie and her family were very attentive. Can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Make sure you book early and get one of the large rooms overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Everything you could wish for from a seaside B&B - comfy bed, friendly staff, delicious sustaining breakfast and a view out accross the bay. Thouroughly recommended. The only downside was the lack of parking, for which add on an extra £5 a night

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea view if possible - more expensive but well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is a great place to stay in Tenby.

I wanted a romantic weekend break in December 2012 so i could pop the question to my partner. The Panorama fitted the bill perfectly. It's right on the seafront on the surprisingly quiet esplanade.

We had the larger (Double deluxe) seafront room so we could look at endless sky, sea and sand and listen to the waves at night. The room was spotless and very comfortable - a lovely comfy bed, good quality linen, high ceilings and lots of space, a dressing table area and a separate bathroom with a good shower and huge bath.

As other reviewers have mentioned, it's a family business. Debbie was away when we stayed, so her Mum looked after us, and made us feel right at home. The family really do care about their guests and that shows in the little touches that make the difference.

I'd kept the mission secret but once the good news was out, Debbie's mum cut heart shaped toast to go with our tasty, ample and delicious breakfasts - and gave us a lovely engagement card to remember the occasion.

As it was Christmas, the dining room was decked out with trees and all sorts of decorations and looked great, and it too has a teriffic view across the esplanade to the beach and sea.

The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the best of Tenby - great pubs, restaurants and beaches. We were able to park in the street outside the hotel for free all weekend - although this was December, it might not be possible in busier times - but the main car park is just round the corner.

We'll be going back to celebrate an anniversary or several in the future. Recommended.

Room Tip: Double Deluxe with sea view is a huge room with high ceilings and a great view across the esplanade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We've just got back from a relaxing stay at the Panorama in Tenby. Our room was very big - we were given a triple, which meant more space, which was great. Everything in the room was much more like a hotel than a B+B, clean, excellent furnishings, pretty good bed, sofa, lots of info about the area. The staff were excellent, and the breakfast was perfect, lots of choice, and the location is great, on the Esplanade, near to everything. If you're lucky you can even park outside, otherwise there is a car park nearby. It was the best of both worlds, the modern room of a hotel, and the attentive service of a B+B. At the top end of the price scale though, but was it worth a little extra ? We think so.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I've been meaning to write this for some time. I stayed with my girlfriend in March. I mentioned to the owner whilst booking that it was for my girlfriends birthday and would it be possible to have one of her best rooms. On arrival we were greeted by the owner, a most delightful and accommodating hostess. She showed is to our room ( number I can't remember ) but it had the most stunning views. On the table was a birthday card and a box of chocolates, what a lovely touch. Both the room and en suite were spacious and spotless.

The position of the hotel is perfect just at the start of the esplanade, so just minutes from the town centre.

Our breakfast was second to none and worth the stay just to sample it's delights.

This is a family run business and they look after you as if they've known you forever, Debbie, her mum and dad and the children made for such a lovely birthday weekend.

If I have one complaint it's that Debbie couldn't do anything about how cold it was outside, but what do I expect from West Wales in March :))))

Many thanks Debbie

Tim & Mel xx

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Timj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
462 reviews
0 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tenby
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tenby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £88 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing