We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Seaside Hotel”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Seaside Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Charming hotel, with ideal location, right on the seafront. The owner was incredibly friendly and hospitable, and breakfast was delightful (I would recommend the full Welsh breakfast). The room was comfortable, if a little tired - some peeling wallpaper. Overall would definitely go again.

Room Tip: After seeing photos of the superior room, I would say these are worth the extra £10 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    47
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
181
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newport Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I decided to have a short break in Tenby last week for two nights and was so lucky to have chosen the Panorama Hotel. From the moment I stepped through the door Debbie and family made me feel really welcome and the standard of furnishings and cleanliness throughout were excellent. It is not always easy to find a property with a single room and although the room was small it was very comfortably furnished. The position of the hotel on the Esplanade is wonderful with spectacular views and just an easy walk to the Centre of town.The breakfasts were excellent and set me up for the whole day! I definitely hope to return before long and would have no hesitation in recommending it. Ann Voss Newbridge Gwent

Room Tip: Obviously the double rooms are larger and those with seaviews would be spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely few days in this delightful hotel. Spacious room with sitting area as promised on the phone when we booked with a spectacular sea view. Debbie is a great hostess - nothing is too much trouble but not over the top. Excellent breakfast and loads of restaurants for dinner within a couple of minutes walk.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in March and found the hotel to be excellent. The room was spacious and had stunning view across to Caldey Island. The hotel was warm and the staff attentive. The breakfast was very good indeed and having recently stayed at the highly rated Port Meirion Hotel the breakfast was on a par!
John and Margaret V.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights, we had a large room with a sea view and the view was breathtaking. It was windy on our first night and the windows rattled, I had to wedge them with loo roll and a cold breeze was coming through. The next day was beautiful, waking up to the sun rising and the sound of the sea, it was worth the window rattle. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was a good size and lovely and clean. The breakfast was excellent and the host was lovely. A very short walk into the centre of Tenby with plenty to do. There is no car park but if you can get a space there is parking on the front or there is a car park at the top of the road for £3 per day. An excellent weekend break.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the night with family in the family room 4..spotlessly clean and comfortable beds and breakfast was lovely..The landlady Debbie was very helpful in accommodating us early for check in so we could go out to the lifeboat tavern to meet with friends for the Wales v Scotland game..have booked to come back again..can't wait!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aled J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a sea front room, great views, clean and well decorated, comfortable bed and a welcoming host. The breakfast was very good as well. Note there is no wifi, however we did manage to log into a BT open zone hotspot from the bedroom. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose room 3 which is de luxe with sea view, a little extra but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Farnham Hotel
Farnham Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tenby
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#6 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing