We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Welcome at The Panorama”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Porthcawl Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Welcome at The Panorama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Double with sea view. The room was superb, very comfortable and spacious with a lovely bathroom including corner bath. The view across South Beach was stunning!

We wished we could have stayed longer if only to work our way through the tremendous breakfast menu, one of the best I have ever seen. The Welsh breakfast which we opted for was delicious and beautifully presented.

The welcome we received from Debbie was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and we will certainly return to stay here again - we can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Double with the sea view was beautiful, a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyWootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    44
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
163
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stay at this hotel.

I'm sure Tenby has many a nice hotel but they don't have Debbie or her wonderful staff - this makes a difference. You can't ask for anything more from the hotel and you must get the sea view rooms, I've stayed at both and looking over the beach is worth every extra penny. Another huge bonus is the breakfast, i'm such a fussy eater but the breakfast is the best of any hotel I've been too.

I stayed here one year ago and loved it so decided to return a year later to propose to my girlfriend. Debbie and her staff couldn't have helped anymore if they tried. They went out of there way to make an amazing trip the perfect trip and thankfully the perfect engagement (she said yes yay). I will always be grateful to them, nothing was to much trouble, they are genuinely lovely people and I thank them from the bottom of my heart.

I will always be grateful for the hotels help and generosity. Tenby and this hotel will always be special to us and we look forward to returning for many years.

Don't hesitate and book this hotel and enjoy everything Tenby has to offer.

Thank you everyone
PS she has stopped crying now :D

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke_C85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport gwent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed at this establishment last week. Location is excellent with wonderful views out to sea. The welcome from Debbie the owner was very warm, she couldn't do enough for me as were all of the staff. Room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a nice sized bathroom with bath and shower, nice touch with complimentary toiletries which was unexpected.
The breakfast room is just delightful, nicely decorated with lovely outlook. Breakfast menu was extensive with plenty of choice and portions so generous I was as full as an egg for the rest of the day. A comfortable seating area with bar downstairs to sit and relax made this all in all simply lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 53362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Charming hotel, with ideal location, right on the seafront. The owner was incredibly friendly and hospitable, and breakfast was delightful (I would recommend the full Welsh breakfast). The room was comfortable, if a little tired - some peeling wallpaper. Overall would definitely go again.

Room Tip: After seeing photos of the superior room, I would say these are worth the extra £10 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport Gwent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I decided to have a short break in Tenby last week for two nights and was so lucky to have chosen the Panorama Hotel. From the moment I stepped through the door Debbie and family made me feel really welcome and the standard of furnishings and cleanliness throughout were excellent. It is not always easy to find a property with a single room and although the room was small it was very comfortably furnished. The position of the hotel on the Esplanade is wonderful with spectacular views and just an easy walk to the Centre of town.The breakfasts were excellent and set me up for the whole day! I definitely hope to return before long and would have no hesitation in recommending it. Ann Voss Newbridge Gwent

Room Tip: Obviously the double rooms are larger and those with seaviews would be spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a lovely few days in this delightful hotel. Spacious room with sitting area as promised on the phone when we booked with a spectacular sea view. Debbie is a great hostess - nothing is too much trouble but not over the top. Excellent breakfast and loads of restaurants for dinner within a couple of minutes walk.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in March and found the hotel to be excellent. The room was spacious and had stunning view across to Caldey Island. The hotel was warm and the staff attentive. The breakfast was very good indeed and having recently stayed at the highly rated Port Meirion Hotel the breakfast was on a par!
John and Margaret V.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#6 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing