We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect host, perfect location, and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect host, perfect location, and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We found this place by chance on our world wind trip of UK. Arriving at Tenby, we found this pretty pink Victorian Bed and Breakfast. Debbie made us feel so welcome from the moment we walked in the door. We were offered a beach view , we got it could lie in bed and watch the sea flowing in and out, Beautifully decorated and all the comforts, excellent bed linen, two chairs to look out at the beach.

The Breakfast room delightfully decorated,and the breakfast was a more than a five star, linen napkins for the first time on the trip. A lovely little bar.
Debbie's parents who also live in the hotel we a great source of knowledge, and made us feel at home.

What a find, suggest you come to this lovely grade 2 listed building and Bed and Breakfast.

Sharron and Chris Mathew South Australia

Room Tip: Take the time to stay here it is well worth going out of your way for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 162sharron_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    44
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
163
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Cant fault it! Had a 'Double Deluxe Sea-View Room' for a few nights and it was great. Location within Tenby is perfect and the views from the room were amazing. Walked in to a really warm welcome by the owner Debbie, who was always great. Breakfasts were lovely, and they have a great choice of cereals and fresh fruits along with the beautiful cooked breakfasts. Would certainly recommend this hotel to those looking for a little break away with a bit of luxury and amazing views. Thanks!

Room Tip: Had deluxe sea view room with sofa at end of bed, was the room i wanted after looking at the pics an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North London
Level Contributor
365 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked fairly late a double standard seaview and a family room. Was not sent email confirmation as promised, and it is probably true there were problems with internet as there is no signal in this part of Tenby at all. Sometimes TV signal not available (as in room 7)
Very pleasant owner. The breakfasts and their service were very good and good quality although I do not like strawberries on my cooked breakfast even as a garnish. Personally I do not like pictures of family all over the walls, but I am sure some do.
Our rooms were on third floor. With tea making facilities, a chocolate each for two of the nights and biscuits which were a nice touch.
The standard seaview, no 5, was clean and average decor with clashing colours but effort had been made. The bed was comfortable. The sash window surrounds were cracked and the cord was broken. Unfortunately this room had damp patches and at one point part of the ceiling fell. The owner was mortified as it had been repaired. I felt it was overpriced, even tho it had been discounted as I had booked two rooms for three nights.
Room no 7 was really quite horrible. The window was cracked the gaps between the sash were filithy and the wall paper had been pickec at. Colour schemes were vile and the view was hideous. Very very overpriced.
So great location on front overlooking sea. Parking nearby which was handy. Not good for those who find walking difficult as stairs steep. No lounge. Decor not brilliant taste at all, but very very clean on balance (except windows in room 7)
if you are sensitive to noise, the whirring of the motors in the bathrooms in other rooms are audible
I think the deluxe sea view would be by far the better rooms judging by photos in brochure.

Room Tip: avoid room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bucks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Panorama for four nights in April. The first thing to say is that it is more of a B&B rather than a hotel as it does not serve any food in the evening. However do not let that stop you from staying here as there are quite a few restaurants nearby, some only a five minute walk away.
We went to The Mooring which was very good with excellent staff. The Ocean was another one, sitting upstairs with a lovely view and the last was Plantagenet House which was quite dark inside, again the food was good but they do give you far too much and I ended up leaving quite a bit which in unusual for me.......
We stayed in room 3 which once the rain had stopped and we could actually see through the windows, had lovely views. The rooms are good not luxurious, you are, I guess ,paying for the location and the extensive breakfast on offer. There is something for everyone and plenty of it.
Car parking is possible right outside if you are very lucky but most people would go to the car park at the end of the road, again only 3 or 4 minute walk. It's a nice walk overlooking South Beach, so not a hardship. Long walks to be had on the beach when the tide is out, very brazing.
On the day we left we found that the car battery was dead, my husband had forgotten to unplug our small cooler box overnight. I went back to see Debbie asking for the postcode for the recovery people we were about to call to come and help us. She first of all insisted on ringing a few members of her family to find jump leads to see if we could fix the problem ourselves with her car. However none were found so off I went with the information I needed. Within a few minutes Debbie came to us with two cups of coffee asking if there was anything else we needed.
This is just an example of how Debbie and staff look after you when you stay with them, they really do care and want to do their best for you.
Would not hesitate in recommending the Panorama to friends.

Room Tip: For me, sea view is a must, room 3 has an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDSouthBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed her a couple of weeks ago, and again last week. I have another visit in visit in 3 weeks and will stay here again. Nice setting and very relaxing, great views, everything was clean and tidy and full english is quality. The owner Debbie is so kind and makes such an effort to ensure I have everything and anything I need, absolute 10/10. If you want a great home from home this is the place. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulW-360720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for the May Day Bank Holiday weekend, what a find! We really fell in lucky with this booking! We could not have chosen better! We have been to Tenby on many occasions but this is by far the nicest place we have stayed in. Debbie and her family and staff were lovely, the rooms were clean and tidy and comfortable. We had a sea view and what a view it was! Location is on the esplanade just a 5 minute walk from the town, if your looking for friendly and comfortable accomodation with a warm family welcome then book here!

Room Tip: Choose a sea view, they are a little extra but I think worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doody1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Deluxe Double with sea view. The room was superb, very comfortable and spacious with a lovely bathroom including corner bath. The view across South Beach was stunning!

We wished we could have stayed longer if only to work our way through the tremendous breakfast menu, one of the best I have ever seen. The Welsh breakfast which we opted for was delicious and beautifully presented.

The welcome we received from Debbie was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and we will certainly return to stay here again - we can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: The Deluxe Double with the sea view was beautiful, a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyWootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#6 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing