We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family hotel”
Review of Southcliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southcliff Hotel
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best family hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my mum and two chidren. Pam and Brian were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. They were amazing and very accomodating with my six year old son, who has Autism. Will be staying there again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonezy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    25
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
72
62
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I go away a lot on business and found this to be a home from home. The hosts were so welcoming and made me a special packed breakfast to takeaway as I had an early start and wouldn't be able to have breakfast at the set hours. I really enjoyed my stay and would love to come back one day with my wife.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasalice83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Young couple, stayed here for three nights. A very clean and traditional bed and breakfast with everything you need. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Excellent location, accommodation and breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just came back from a weekend break. Very warm welcome from Brian and Pam. Lovely Hotel. Room was great size. everything you need, spotless through out. Breakfast was very tasty. Not one thing to complain about. Will have no problem coming back here. Thank You to all staff for a lovely stay. Clare and ken.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Brilliant hosts who made me, my husband and little boy very welcome. The playroom is fab and we used it lots (pics attached). Nice little touches especially for our son, like toys and books on his bed, a bed rail provided, bedtime drink etc. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble, and again our son had a booster cushion, and his own themed bowl and cup etc. The hotel is located a stones throw from the beach, and a short walk into town which our 3 year old managed. Our room was thoroughly cleaned every day and was always spotless. Tenby is beautiful and even though we stayed in August the beaches were not crowded in the slightest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareBazDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Myself and my wife with our baby daughter Sophia chanced upon this place late afternoon in early June. I went in with Sophia to ask if they would mind a baby only to discover that the "Bean an tí" Pam was something of an expert with children and that the hotel was incredibly geared up to handle children. Beyond that welcome surprise, the hotel is charming, beside the beach, and absolutely spotless. Brian and Pam are wonderful hosts and nothing was too much trouble - my wife had hurt her ankle earlier in the holiday and Pam even offered to return the NHS crutches as we were time pressed in our onward journey.
So if you are lucky enough to be going to Tenby then look no further for a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesMarcOSull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is a family friendly hotel with the most welcoming hosts, Brian and Pam. They take an active interest in their guests (without being nosy) so as to make recommendations about the region. Brian especially was keen to share stories about Tenby with a wonderfully dry wit. We used the hotel as base for day walks.

The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was lovely. It is a very short walk from the historic town centre. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

There is also a reading room with a good stock of books.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USinLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Clarence House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
708 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Tenby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southcliff Hotel

Property: Southcliff Hotel
Address: Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Southcliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Southcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcliff Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing