We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Southcliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Southcliff Hotel
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel two nights and would have been delighted to stay longer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and the rooms are clean, newly renovated with a welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast was delicious, especially the delightful porridge. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HermesV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    24
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
69
59
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed with Pam and Brian at the Southcliff Hotel in July and it was perfect. Nice clean and quiet room, great breakfast, and excellent hosts. Be sure to ask Brian about the history of Tenby and Caldey Island. You will get a delightful story or two and some great tips on local adventures. We hiked from Tenby to Saundersfoot one day on the Coastal Path at Brian and Pam's recommendation and to Penally the next day. Beautiful scenic areas. Highly recommend this place and the owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights at the end of June as a party consisting of five couples all in our fifties. All rooms immaculate, as was the rest of the hotel. The hosts were very helpful and friendly as were the waitresses in the dining room. Tenby bars and restaurants friendly as usual a special mention to the cube restaurant where we had sunday lunch,it was lovely.If you visit take a couple of hours to visit caldey island, home of the monks.No hesitation in recommending this hotel,top class.

Room Tip: All rooms spotless
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked this Hotel as a last minute trip, literally the day before we decided to visit Tenby for the first time. Booking was easy and friendly, with an email confirmation.

It was dead easy to find, near to the South Beach. We parked at a nearby pay and siaply car park and walked to the hotel.

Upon arrival, the hotel owner was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was clean and traditional and the room was clean and tidy, with a double bed and a single and fold down bed for our children, aged 9 and 7. The Hotel was in an ideal location for the beach and the town centre.

There was a great choice of breakfast options, cereal, fruit and a cooked breakfast.

We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Call them and they wil help. All rooms were comfortable and large from what we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a lovely couple these two are. Stayed one night for friend's wedding. On arrival we were greeted by the gentleman owner, who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Bedroom more than comfortable and they'd thought of everything u could need for an overnight stay.
Beds lovely and comfortable, breakfast also superb.
Met lady owner following morning. What a delightful lady! She was carrying some toys/teddies, which made us feel like our kids would feel at home there too. Had lovely chat with her.
Lovely staff there too. Nothing too much trouble.
Highly recommend (I'm very, very fussy)

Room Tip: Family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EEMFISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Excellent family friendly hotel. Immaculate clean rooms, with good variable choice breakfast, near beach and town.car park near.limited on street parking friendly hosts. 2 nights stay ,booked room on arrival. A good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights with my mum and two chidren. Pam and Brian were friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. They were amazing and very accomodating with my six year old son, who has Autism. Will be staying there again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonezy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southcliff Hotel

Property: Southcliff Hotel
Address: Victoria Street, Tenby SA70 7DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tenby
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Southcliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Southcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southcliff Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing