We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wychwood House”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wychwood House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wychwood House
Ranked #4 of 56 Tenby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Wychwood House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Just got back after an amazing short break .Lee and Mherly are two incredible hosts and made my wife and I feel so comfortable.The breakfast and evening meal were superb together with a very homely room and atmosphere.Thank you so much to you both and will see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
166
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night at this fabulous B&B. the room was excellent and the host Lee was absolutely wonderful. We stayed for one night on our first wedding anniversary and wish we had booked the whole weekend. We had an evening meal which would not have looked out of place in a five star restaurant and tasted divine. lee we will definitely be back for more. Thank you for making our stay very special

Room Tip: Ask for the four poster you will not be dissapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevetoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwrtyd Wells
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Lee is an attentive and caring host who runs a spotlessly clean, comfortable and welcoming B&B. His breakfasts are second-to-none and perfectly cooked. The views from our room across to Caldey Island, Worm's Head, Tenby and the coast are superb and the room was spacious and comfortable. We would heartily recommend Wychwood House if you need a quiet and comfortable stay where you are exceptionally well cared for. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

A real welsh welcome from Lee and Mherly.They were extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Great room with 4 poster bed, balcony and sea views. Great breakfast. Our third visit and we will be back again!
Great location - so peaceful. The beautiful South Beach is a short walk away with Tenby at the end of the beach - 20 mins walking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We chose Wychwood as it was in an ideal location, near to Tenby and had good reviews. It was easy to find, and Lee, the owner is extremely friendly and helpful. We chose the sea facing four poster room with bath. The rooms are traditionally decorated and very clean and welcoming. The facilities were more than adequate. The lounge area downstairs is available for guests to use as they wish. Breakfast is plentiful and varied in choice. We also took advantage of having Lee cook us a superb 5 course dinner on our last evening. It was delightful and excellent value. No short measures with Lee doing the cooking !! We took our own drinks and Lee will chill the wines for you if needed.
Location wise, it is in Penally which is a seven minute walk to Tenby south beach, and another twenty minutes walk to Tenby centre. With the tide out, and setting sun, it makes the most amazing backdrop for photos to treasure.
We would certainly recommend Wychwood Hotel (B + B with a difference !!) to anyone who is looking for a good quality, good value stay very near to Tenby.

Room Tip: Well worth a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystradowen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Freshly baked welsh cakes and a lovely welcome from Lee and Mherly, our relaxed and friendly hosts. Huge room, fantastic sea view (from Tenby round past Gower's Worms Head and on to Caldey Island), clean spacious bathroom, the balcony a real treat and warm enough to sit out all evening, even in October!
Evening meal well worth booking - beautifully presented and delicious - Lee created a vegetarian feast far better than most posh restaurants.
Easy walk to stunning beach and along the sand to Tenby.
We can thoroughly recommend this FABULOUS B&B!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachnPeeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here 3 nights as a guest of the perfect hosts, Lee and Mherly. They were extremely helpful and welcoming.

After finishing my first Ironman triathlon I returned to a hero's welcome that evening and a superb full english breakfast the next morning.

Thank you both for your much needed help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.4 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#13 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trefloyne Manor
Trefloyne Manor
#6 of 56 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wychwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wychwood House

Property: Wychwood House
Address: Penally, Tenby SA70 7PE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large Country House enjoying see views situated in a beautiful village a short walk from Tenby South Beach, with footpath to Tenby (20 minutes walk) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wychwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wychwood House Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing