We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
hengoed
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Jan and Rob are warm and welcoming. Rob's breakfast is always fabulous. Jan will do her utmost to help you in any situation. The hotel is situated in a perfect place with idyllic views from a stones throw away, and town is just up the road. This a fabulous, quaint hotel that is kept extremely clean and well looked after by an extremely lovely family. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison_davies80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
138
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

We fancied a one night stay in tenby and had stayed at myrtle house once before so we decided to return as Jan was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We are glad to say that this visit was no different to the last. The welcome was warm and friendly, we stayed in room 8 which was very comfortable and the breakfast the next morning is freshly cooked and very generous. We would definitely return as it is very central as well as 2 mins walk to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank themavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed at the Myrtle House Hotel for a long weekend and it was an excellent choice,Jan and Rob who own this lovely,friendly hotel are the perfect hosts,very welcoming with tea or coffee,the room we stayed in was perfect for us and so very clean as is the rest of the hotel,the breakfast,you will not get better anywhere else in our opinion,this hotel is a must to stay in and we certainly will be going back there to stay in the future. Allan and Kath Bowley

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank col-bowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

What a lovely, clean hotel. I really enjoyed my stay at the Myrtle House Hotel. Jan was a fantastic host and she really made sure we were comfortable and happy during the two days we were there. The room was perfect with all mod-cons and flat screen tv. The hotel is in a prime location close to the beach with beautiful ocean views and close to the town. What ever you do, don't miss the breakfast..yummy! Thanks Jan and Rob for a relaxing stay. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samosir2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Jan and Rob have, without doubt, the nicest place to stay in all of Tenby.

They made us feel very welcome during our stay. Jan being a real mother hen. The breakfast is exceptional and really sets you up for the day.

The hotel is scrupulously clean and the bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home.

All in all, my wife and i had a brilliant holiday, made all the more enjoyable by some truly nice people. Jan and Rob, in the words of Arnie... "We'll be back".

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenandcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

An excellent location minutes from the beach and town centre. I've stayed there many times and will continue to in the future. The staff and so helpful and friendly and in the morning you'll get one of the best cooked breakfast you will find in any hotel. Myrtle house is home from home and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulm61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here for three nights. We had three rooms....a double, a twin and a single (the single was actually a double room but we were charged just for one person in it).
Jan greeted us with a pot of tea. The rooms were spotless, the beds comfortable, the showers hot. Location is excellent, in the heart of town but very quiet. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious.
My parents, sister, niece and I all had a wonderful stay.
Fantastic in every way.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerrymail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing