We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing service!”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Cozy place, centrally located and Jan gave us a memorable service. Truly a remarkable service level! Example: before we came to Tenby, Jan hooked us up with 50%-discount tickets to the national botanical garden by phoning the manager. Then she called us up again and said it was taken care of, unbelievably considerable woman! Great breakfast as well.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Johan och Chris... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

If you wanna stay in Tenby for how many number of days, this is the place.
1. Great location - just by the sea. I dont think one can get a better location in Tenby
2. Clean and really well done rooms with every tiny detail taken care of. A lovely lounge for those tired evenings after the hikes or walks along the Pemrokshire coast.
3. Lovely hosts - Jan and Rob were perfect as hosts. Jan arranged for everything even our last minute requests for booking taxis to pick and drop us from our Hike. I couldnt imagine having lovelier hosts
4. Very good Price for what it offers

All in all a very good experience. Did I enjoy every min of our stay here . YES . Would I blindly recommend this to anybody travelling to tenby?? A resounding YESSSS

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Bird_of_Passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

just come back from Tenby and stayed here,the purpose was we ave already booked it for new years eve and wanted to just go to stay to introduce ourselfs to Jan and Rob,stayed the night in lovely rooms with plenty of space...cosy lounge downstairs as well.Jan and Rob was perfect really welcoming and friendly ,made you feel welcome staright away..would say to anyone who is goin toTenby this is the place to stay.oh and the location is perfect right in the heart of the town

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewmartian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

If you want a lovely break in a welcoming and homely place then this is for you. Jan and Rob are amazing, we wished we could have stayed longer. You couldn't have asked for anymore. Rob even hopped in our car to find us a parking space. Awesome, salt of the earth people, and a breakfast to die for, thank you so much for having us!

Room Tip: We had room 8 and boy what a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ultimatebarbiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed at Myrtle House last New Year, already booked again for this year. Great location, great hosts, Fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tre0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

What a wonderful place to stay! Both Jan & Rob make you feel at home instantly and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are amazing and sets you up for the day. Rooms are a good size with ensuites and the beds are really comfy. This was my 2nd stay and I will return again as this hotel has everything one needs in relation to hospitality, location and excellent value for money! Thank you Jan & Rob

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Parking was not a problem, because the innkeepers saved us a parking space. They also carried our bags up the stairs. Wow, that was really wonderful! The breakfasts are great, the location is perfect -- right in the heart of Tenby. The price also was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraElizabeth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
744 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £28 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing