We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March 2013 Great Stay”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“March 2013 Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Me, my partner and my baby stayed here in March for 3 nights and I couldn't speak highly enough of Jan, she made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, jan also helped us to find some lovely places to eat which were also child friendly.
We had a lovely, comfortable and very clean room with a good ensuite and a very comfortable bed.
Breakfast is a treat also and we will definitely be staying here again whenever we go back to Tenby, Thanks Jan!!

Darren, Jackie and Hannah.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the big rooms, which I would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
139
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My partner and myself booked three nights in the Myrtle House this April.The Myrtle House is in an excellent location in a central area of Tenby with sea views from some rooms. Our room was spacious and clean with pleasant decor as was the rest of the Myrtle. The morning breakfast is superb and Jan really could not do too much for us. We would thoroughly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewStobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had booked to stay last summer but didn't even last the night - due to the misleading reviews on this site, we had to spend one whole afternoon finding alternative accommodation in Tenby. First this place is not a hotel - it is a dowdy B&B in a good location, albeit far from a hotel. It presents itself old and worn; the guest lounge is full of junk at one end, the sofa looked so old and dirty, I wouldn't sit on it. The steps are steep and narrow. We were allocated two rooms on the top floor. The supposed en-suite bathroom was no more than a mere cupboard in the room - when my husband sat on the toilet, his knees touched the shower. The bathrooms were literally from the last century - just awful - who wants that on holiday? One of the rooms was at the back of the property and dark and just too small for our luggage. The owners may be nice and the breakfast wonderful, but that isn't what makes a good stay - one needs a decent bathroom to wash in, a good bed and a comfortable bedroom - this was unfortunately all lacking - no room to swing a cat. Decor bland and tired. If your holiday expectations are similar to ours, then best book somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank lindaZug_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My wife and I have spent the last few days at Myrtle House Hotel. Having arrived late in the evening we were offered a welcoming drink and shown to our room. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean; it had everything we needed. The breakfast each morning was first-class with a wide variety of food and drink available and as much as you could possibly want!
The meal was served promptly and with a smile. Jan was helpful and informative. It is clear that she and her husband enjoy their work and this is reflected in the service that they provide - nothing is too much trouble and we would recommend it unreservedly to anyone considering staying in Tenby. [ We have stayed in many hotels in Tenby but this is the best and represents very good value for money ]. We shall certainly stay again.

Liz and John Dabbs.

Room Tip: The room we had had a sea view which is pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This place is an absolute gem! We had a lovely welcome from Jan with a cup of coffee to warm us up! The breakfast was hearty and filling Tenby!) and the rooms were spotless (room 8) and cozy! I can't recommend... a better guest house. Good location and ideal for visiting tenby or as a base to explore. Thanks Jan for your warm welcome and hospatality.

See you soon,

Gareth and Leanne.

Room Tip: Book room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GarethE915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This place is an absolute gem!

I visited in the winter and couldn't have been happier. We had a lovely welcome from Jan and Rob with a cup of tea to warm us up! The breakfast was hearty and filling (just what you need for some winter walking around Tenby!) and the rooms were spotless and cozy!

I can't recommend this place enough! See you again soon Jan and Rob!

Ryan (London)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed her on the coldest day of the year ((well it seemed like it lol)
Stayed here with family for two nights. I arrived last and the owner welcomed me with a personal message which I thought was very thoughtful. To me that means she cares about her guests. Not just punters.
Our stay was warm friendly and pleasant. The room was clean. Welcoming. And fresh.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing