We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

March, 2014 was our second visit to Myrtle House Hotel. We came for a week in the early summer of 2010 with the next two generations of our family and found it ideal. It was the obvious place to stay when we wanted to go again to Tenby, this time with friends. Jan and Rob do an excellent breakfast and are welcoming in every way. The hotel is very well situated within the town walls and is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymondh722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is my second visit to this lovely establishment. We were offered a hot drink on arrival by Jan and Rob and had a lovely chat about the history of the building, very interesting. Jan and Rob are the perfect hosts. Rob cooks a fabulous breakfast and Jan is so friendly and warm. You really feel at home. Its an excellent spot for the beach pubs etc. I'm looking forward to my next visit which will be in the very near future. Congratulations Jan and Rob on being the perfect hosts. See you soon!

Room Tip: Room 4 very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole_R150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a great time with Rob and Jan.Home from home and treated like family.Lovely room. Close to sea and all amenities. Jan and Rob really put themselves out to make you feel welcome.I would definitely recommend The Myrtle to anyone I know who. intends to stay in Tenby

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We've visited several times before and it's always the same - excellent. A drink when you arrive and then a clean and comfortable room to settle down in. Close to all the amenities in the town and well positioned for the Pembrokeshire coast.
The [ huge ] breakfast is beautifully cooked by Rob and served by Jan with a smile. It's a genuinely friendly Hotel and I'm sure if you visit you will want to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A delightful hotel where nothing was too much trouble. We were made very welcome by our friendly hosts, the rooms and lounge were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. A perfect base to explore this lovely town. Thank you Jan and Rob.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyclamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

as everybody said great hosts great breakfast, could have done with bigger plates
(this is not a complaint, just a suggestion) 6 of us stayed for 4 nights to celebrate the new year, i will definitely return, nothing to much trouble for jan & rob left glasses & coffee cups for our return when the pubs shut also supplied plates for our greasy donna kebab, good value , great position

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemarg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My parents stayed at the Myrtle House Hotel over Christmas. The landlady Jan was so helpful and made them feel very welcome. The room was lovely, spacious and very comfortable. The location is ideal, a stones throw from the beach.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel, it's like 'home from home'

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaNotts63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Giltar Hotel
Giltar Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tenby
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range: £28 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing