We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place To Stay, Brilliant Hostess”
Review of Myrtle House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tenby
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myrtle House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Place To Stay, Brilliant Hostess”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Managed to book late on for a weekend away, and were glad we did. Met on arrival to go find parking on street nearby - unfortunately no off-street parking at hotel - great central location in Tenby however, can't win 'em all. Then pot of tea brought to our room, all in all made to feel very much at home. Nothing too much trouble for our hosts, always happy to help, worth the stay for the banter alone! Room smart and clean, breakfast tasty and plenty of it. Recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms different, take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    37
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
139
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I had stayed in Tenby before but wanted to try a small hotel. Myrtle House Hotel was an excellent place to stay, it was clean and tidy with very good breakfasts, I was concerned about the parking in Tenby town centre, but the owner showed me to the Rectory cark park which cost £20 to park for the week. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Tenby, it is centrally located with a short stroll to a small seated area for a brillant view of the sea.

Room Tip: Good view from front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Jan made us feel very welcome from the moment we entered the hotel and continued to be a great help throughout our 5 day stay. Our room was fairly small but was not a problem (although there are larger rooms so book early in peak periods). The hotel was very clean and the breakfasts were delicious with a good choice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I booked into Myrtle House on the strength of the reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. All the complimentary statements are true.. The most important one being the genuine warmth and helpfulness of the hosts Jan and Rob Evans.
The room was immaculate and comfortable. the location for the beaches and town centre
could not be bettered and the breakfasts were superb as they are Individually, freshly cooked to order.
If you are planning to visit Tenby, then look no further.
I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avonweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just had our usual 2 day break in Tenby, we've be coming to this hotel for about 5 years having tried numerous other hotels but find this the friendliest of them all, Jan and Rob could not do enough to make our stay nicer, the rooms are always clean and well presented with tea coffee etc. and the breakfast plentiful with a nice variety.
We are already planning our next visit later on this year " so see you soon Jan"
Would highly recommend a stay here to anybody.
Kate & Phil x

Room Tip: All rooms are value for money and come with the same amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

An excellent B&B, very conveniently located for all the shops, resaturants and the beach, with the sea at the bottom of the road! Very clean and comfortable room, with plenty of hot water. Breakfasts were excellent and nothing too much for Jan and Rob, whatever combination of English Breakfast you want - with the best and hottest toast and coffee we've ever had in a B&B!

Best of all is Jan, a lovely lady who will do everything she can to make your stay enjoyable. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Been to this hotel 3 times over the last couple of years and had a fabulous time on each occasion.The hotel is ideally situated in the middle of Tenby only a few yards from the beach and shops.The hotel and rooms are both spotlessly clean and the owners Jan and Rob are lovely people who make you feel so welcomed and nothing is too much trouble for them.There's everything you need in your room including a television,alarm clock radio and tea making facilities and as I've mentioned earlier the room and hotel is spotlessly clean.Finally I must mention the breakfast which is outstanding.Rob who cooks the breakfast for you uses the best quality Welsh ingredients and you will never leave the breakfast table hungry.Hope to return to this hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Have stayed in 3 different rooms each excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gjenkins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#7 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#11 of 23 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle House Hotel

Property: Myrtle House Hotel
Address: St. Marys Street, Tenby SA70 7HW, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tenby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#5 Family Hotel in Tenby
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrtle House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Myrtle Hotel Tenby
Myrtle House Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing